Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

PR System One Auto with Bipap?
#1
Me again. My borrowed system just gave me Bi-pap report on sleepyhead.This is a Remstar Auto A flex. I CHECKED THE manual nothing about bi-pap. This also happenned one night last week. I thought I pushed a wrong button.
Normally the report says Auto cpap. Is this why I had such a rough night?
2010 sleep study 63 AHI, 2014 3.0
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(04-02-2014, 07:34 AM)readyforsleep Wrote: Me again. My borrowed system just gave me Bi-pap report on sleepyhead.This is a Remstar Auto A flex.
This is NOT your regular machine? It's a loaner while yours is in for repairs or some such thing????

Or is this your REGULAR system????

Which version of SleepyHead are you using? And have you looked at the same data in Encore???

Finally, check the model number on the MACHINE itself. Take the water tank out of the humidifier and turn the machine over and look for the model number. It will have some letters with a three digit number in the middle. What's the three digit number?

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Correction Bi-level not bipap.

Yes, this is a loaner macine so I can get some data before my doctors appontment
on April 11th.
I own a cpap - the brick version The borrowed macine is a ds560.
sleepy head is the most recentversion.
what is bilevel?
2010 sleep study 63 AHI, 2014 3.0
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-02-2014, 08:42 AM)readyforsleep Wrote: Correction Bi-level not bipap.

Yes, this is a loaner macine so I can get some data before my doctors appontment
on April 11th.
I own a cpap - the brick version The borrowed macine is a ds560.
sleepy head is the most recentversion.
what is bilevel?

The DS560 is the System One AUTO CPAP. It does NOT have any bi-level (BiPAP) capabilities. My guess is that you've hit some kind of SleepyHead bug if SH is trying to say the machine is a BiPAP.

Now if the DS560 is running in AUTO mode, you will have a min pressure and a max pressure setting. That's not the same the EPAP/IPAP settings a BiPAP uses. In Auto mode, there's one pressure level, but the one pressure level is allowed to auto adjust from the min pressure setting to the max pressure setting.

Have you downloaded Encore to see what it reports?

Note on PR model numbers:
Model DS 460 is the CPAP PRO that records full efficacy data
Model DS 560 is the AUTO CPAP, a full-flegded APAP
Model DS 660 is the BiPAP PRO---a fixed pressure bi-level device
Model DS 760 is the BiPAP AUTO---an auto adjusting bi-level device
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Ill download encore and letyou know.thanks.
2010 sleep study 63 AHI, 2014 3.0
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Respironics M-Series BiPap Auto Question Dawnstar 6 135 08-13-2017, 09:15 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] Respironics BiPap A40 petnew 2 92 08-10-2017, 10:12 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Pilot-24 CPAP Battery System from Medistrom sonicboom 16 6,275 08-05-2017, 09:25 PM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  PS Bipap auto settings.. gouravverma 5 200 08-03-2017, 02:05 PM
Last Post: quiescence at last
Question [Equipment] Philips Respironics Dreamstation Auto BIPAP Oxygen Bleed In Issues mshelgamble 10 277 08-01-2017, 10:05 PM
Last Post: mshelgamble
  tear down of Philips Respironics PR System One AUTO 750P mraroid 8 308 07-30-2017, 08:06 PM
Last Post: mraroid
  Future BiPAP user.. Which machine to ask for? Herb 118 5,053 07-27-2017, 05:24 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.