Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

PR System One Pro (450) auto off
#11
(03-29-2012, 11:27 AM)cbramsey Wrote: I do not have the Auto Off function enabled. Only Auto On.

I figure I can turn the machine off myself. Too-funny

Yeah we figure the same thing. I was just trying to figure it out since with her S9 it would turn off within a few seconds. If she has to wait a minute and a half she can just hit the button.

It would be nice if it would also ramp with the auto on instead of having to hit the ramp button Thinking-about


Post Reply Post Reply
#12
(03-29-2012, 12:44 PM)Rritch Wrote:
(03-29-2012, 11:27 AM)cbramsey Wrote: I do not have the Auto Off function enabled. Only Auto On.

I figure I can turn the machine off myself. Too-funny

Yeah we figure the same thing. I was just trying to figure it out since with her S9 it would turn off within a few seconds. If she has to wait a minute and a half she can just hit the button.

It would be nice if it would also ramp with the auto on instead of having to hit the ramp button Thinking-about

I have never used the ramp feature but scanning through the clinical setup manual it appears that you SHOULD be able to set up a ramp start pressure and a ramp time.

Dont-know

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(03-29-2012, 02:37 PM)cbramsey Wrote:
(03-29-2012, 12:44 PM)Rritch Wrote:
(03-29-2012, 11:27 AM)cbramsey Wrote: I do not have the Auto Off function enabled. Only Auto On.

I figure I can turn the machine off myself. Too-funny

Yeah we figure the same thing. I was just trying to figure it out since with her S9 it would turn off within a few seconds. If she has to wait a minute and a half she can just hit the button.

It would be nice if it would also ramp with the auto on instead of having to hit the ramp button Thinking-about

I have never used the ramp feature but scanning through the clinical setup manual it appears that you SHOULD be able to set up a ramp start pressure and a ramp time.

Dont-know

You can set the pressure and start time, but the ramp is not automatically engaged when the therapy starts (either by auto on or hitting the start button) it will start at the full therapy pressure unless you actually hit the ramp button.

Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  CPAP cleaning system Tommy C 110 76,394 05-12-2017, 04:36 PM
Last Post: Melman
  Philips system one noisy jpsantell 3 738 04-27-2017, 06:21 PM
Last Post: russ2
  Changing battery on my Philips Respironics PR System One PRO tonyb 3 1,253 04-25-2017, 02:56 PM
Last Post: mkkkk
  [CPAP] Philips Respironics System One Fell on hardwood floor cam1 6 291 04-05-2017, 08:33 PM
Last Post: robertbuckley
  [CPAP] System One ldanielle01 26 766 03-27-2017, 01:26 PM
Last Post: Marillion
  [Equipment] S10 Auto vs Dream Machine auto silversnore 13 670 02-23-2017, 11:57 AM
Last Post: leadslinger
  Help with respironics system one Philipg33 11 626 02-17-2017, 12:22 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.