Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

PR System One Pro (450) auto off
#11
RE: PR System One Pro (450) auto off
(03-29-2012, 11:27 AM)cbramsey Wrote: I do not have the Auto Off function enabled. Only Auto On.

I figure I can turn the machine off myself. Too-funny

Yeah we figure the same thing. I was just trying to figure it out since with her S9 it would turn off within a few seconds. If she has to wait a minute and a half she can just hit the button.

It would be nice if it would also ramp with the auto on instead of having to hit the ramp button Thinking-about


Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: PR System One Pro (450) auto off
(03-29-2012, 12:44 PM)Rritch Wrote:
(03-29-2012, 11:27 AM)cbramsey Wrote: I do not have the Auto Off function enabled. Only Auto On.

I figure I can turn the machine off myself. Too-funny

Yeah we figure the same thing. I was just trying to figure it out since with her S9 it would turn off within a few seconds. If she has to wait a minute and a half she can just hit the button.

It would be nice if it would also ramp with the auto on instead of having to hit the ramp button Thinking-about

I have never used the ramp feature but scanning through the clinical setup manual it appears that you SHOULD be able to set up a ramp start pressure and a ramp time.

Dont-know

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: PR System One Pro (450) auto off
(03-29-2012, 02:37 PM)cbramsey Wrote:
(03-29-2012, 12:44 PM)Rritch Wrote:
(03-29-2012, 11:27 AM)cbramsey Wrote: I do not have the Auto Off function enabled. Only Auto On.

I figure I can turn the machine off myself. Too-funny

Yeah we figure the same thing. I was just trying to figure it out since with her S9 it would turn off within a few seconds. If she has to wait a minute and a half she can just hit the button.

It would be nice if it would also ramp with the auto on instead of having to hit the ramp button Thinking-about

I have never used the ramp feature but scanning through the clinical setup manual it appears that you SHOULD be able to set up a ramp start pressure and a ramp time.

Dont-know

You can set the pressure and start time, but the ramp is not automatically engaged when the therapy starts (either by auto on or hitting the start button) it will start at the full therapy pressure unless you actually hit the ramp button.

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Resmed S9 Autoset System Error xxl 4 149 01-08-2020, 01:18 AM
Last Post: xxl
  ANYONE HAVE ANY INPUT REGARDING AIRLIFT SYSTEM Plmnb 7 238 01-05-2020, 11:44 AM
Last Post: Big Guy
  Dreamstation Auto SV VS Resmed Aircurve 10 ASV auto EPAP RLSdss 3 204 12-20-2019, 09:54 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Help setting up Respironics Bipap AutoSV Advanced System One SorryIamNormal 12 344 12-13-2019, 10:21 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question Respironics System One Humidifier runs out of water DISleepApnea 8 422 12-11-2019, 07:50 PM
Last Post: SorryIamNormal
  P10 faulty leak system? Michaely6 2 204 11-14-2019, 08:23 PM
Last Post: Michaely6
  How to go from Fixed to Auto Pressure - Dreamstation CPAP Auto pumpkin 2 251 11-04-2019, 04:49 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.