Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Periodic limb movement
Periodic limb movement
Hello,

I have been working on "improving my sleep" for over 3 years now.  The first time I had a sleep study it was discovered I had mild sleep obstruction. I had my deviated septum fixed and unfortunately, that was not the solution.  I had a second study after the surgery with minimal change.  I have lots of "awakenings".  I was sent to CPAP world, where I have stampeded around in a most hostile state of mind.  I do not like wearing the mask and have tried many.  I had a sleep study--so 3 total --with the mask on...and had the same results as without the mask. BUT it was discovered my limbs moved 198 times.  SO I am now on mirapex-.25 mg to help.  I am still awaking up many times. I do not have trouble following asleep and even when I wake up many, many times in the night-with my CPAP mask ON, I still fall back asleep.  I am not sure what is waking me up. I am now on reflux meds, as well.  Finally getting to my question--sorry, I am just so frustrated.....I am wondering if anyone has had PLM and how they knew it?  What is the proper dose of meds?  I know sometimes it is the rest of an iron deficiently but I just had my iron tested and it was 119.  My doctor says only a sleep study will tell if my PML has improved.  Is it worth it to see what is going on?  Also, if I am not waking up due to my limb movements...what else could be waking me up?  

Huh
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Periodic limb movement
(08-27-2017, 10:37 PM)Missingsleep Wrote: Hello,