Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Philips Dreamstation or Airsense 10 CPAP machine
Philips Dreamstation or Airsense 10 CPAP machine
Hi all,
My first post. I am new to CPAP. I get severe sleep apnea on back moderate on side. I was given a System one 50 series machine but have found it to noisy. I tried 6 masks and finally settled on Amara view. Tried nose one not enough oxygen, tried full face and left sore mark on bridge of my nose. The amara view was the most comfortable without too many leaks.
I am choosing between 2 machines, Philips dreamstation and Airsense 10. I want something that is gentle on breaths and comfortable and very quiet as I am light sleeper. Any help would be appreciated.
Cheers
Steve
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Philips Dreamstation or Airsense 10 CPAP machine
Hi stephennic,
Welcome to Apnea Board!
Both the DreamStation and the AirSense 10 are quiet machines.

It sounds like you are considering a straight pressure Cpap machine. You may want to give some serious thought to obtaining a fully data capable Auto Cpap (Apap). This will allow you to set a range of pressures that adapts to your breathing easier.

With a Cpap, you can use one pressure setting, but with an Apap, you have the choice of a pressure range or you can set it to Cpap mode (two machines in one.)

Here is a link to the newer machines available and which ones to avoid.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices

Good luck and ask questions anytime.

OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer