Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Philips Dreamwear Full Face Mask
Philips Dreamwear Full Face Mask
Hello y'all,

I'm new to CPAP and got a Philips Dreamwear Full Face Mask. I'm 6 days in and now that I'm dialing in that I found a good pressure, I'm getting major leaks at the top of my mask either in front of my nose, or to the sides of my nose into my eyes, causing me to rip off the mask last night due to leak (best AHI score ever though!)I'm using the small, does that mean this mask simply doesn't suit me?

Are the F10s comfortable or any of the triangle shaped full face masks, because it seems those wont leak? I'm not sure what mask to try next.

Since the leak is through the nose, I'm assuming the advice of chin straps, cervical collar etc doesnt apply. If it does, let me know!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Philips Dreamwear Full Face Mask
Hi, melodicmessage  I haven't used a full face mask, so I can't advise on that directly, but here are some useful links from the Board, in case you haven't seen them already: 

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php/Mask_Primer

How to achieve the perfect mask fit - GUARANTEED! | Apnea Board

You might also try searching for your mask on YouTube for video reviews.  The reviewers may give tips on fitting and pros and cons of your mask versus other masks.  There are also review threads on this forum.

Is there a particular reason that you are using a full face mask?  Did you have a chance to try on any other masks?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Philips Dreamwear Full Face Mask