Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Philips Respironics System One Software
#1
Hi,
What software works for me to download my data? I tried Sleepyhead, but did not work.
Ron
Reply
#2
(06-02-2013, 08:47 PM)packgreen49 Wrote: Hi,
What software works for me to download my data? I tried Sleepyhead, but did not work.
Ron
Hi Ron welcome to the forum
If your machine model number 460 or 560, you need to install the patch too to work with 60 series machines
The model number displayed on the label placed at the bottom of the machine, take the water tank out before checking


Reply
#3
Hi,
I see a 560 on the bottom. How do I install the patch?
Ron
Reply


#4
(06-02-2013, 09:47 PM)packgreen49 Wrote: Hi,
I see a 560 on the bottom. How do I install the patch?
Ron
See the notes for 60 series machines
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...e-software
Reply
#5
Hi packgreen49,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Reply
#6
Don't bother with the patch. Just download the new full version 0.9.3.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/sleepyhe...e/download

FYI for others, it doesn't auto update right now. You need to download the full file.

Also, the sourceforge site doesn't select the right "current version" when you go to the main page yet.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Reply


#7
(06-03-2013, 06:16 PM)archangle Wrote: Don't bother with the patch. Just download the new full version 0.9.3.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/sleepyhe...e/download

FYI for others, it doesn't auto update right now. You need to download the full file.

Arch, is this a new version of SleepyHead now? and the 60 series machines are now fully supported in the new version with no patch necessary?

Also, is Mark back in the saddle or is this being done by others?


SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Reply
#8
(06-03-2013, 06:20 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 06:16 PM)archangle Wrote: Don't bother with the patch. Just download the new full version 0.9.3.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/sleepyhe...e/download

FYI for others, it doesn't auto update right now. You need to download the full file.

Arch, is this a new version of SleepyHead now? and the 60 series machines are now fully supported in the new version with no patch necessary?

Also, is Mark back in the saddle or is this being done by others?

It's number 0.9.3, so I presume it's "THE" version of SH for now. I believe it's the most up to date version of everything, i.e. no patch needed.

I don't know about Mark's saddle status or if it's some of the other contributors. I haven't seen any posts from Mark lately.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Reply
#9
(06-03-2013, 06:29 PM)archangle Wrote: It's number 0.9.3, so I presume it's "THE" version of SH for now. I believe it's the most up to date version of everything, i.e. no patch needed.

Thanks, I also updated the download link in our SleepyHead download thread HERE.

Coffee
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Reply


#10
(06-03-2013, 06:29 PM)archangle Wrote: It's number 0.9.3, so I presume it's "THE" version of SH for now. I believe it's the most up to date version of everything, i.e. no patch needed.
Maybe someone with 60 series machine test the new version and let us know if no need to install the patch with 60 series machines
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Philips Dreamstation or Airsense 10 CPAP machine stephennic 54 4,881 01-13-2017, 11:54 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
  Current firmware for the Philips dreamstation johnathonm 19 3,758 01-10-2017, 11:17 AM
Last Post: Urora
  Philips DreamStation heated tube Denny T 3 246 01-04-2017, 10:46 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  With respironics is there a way to modify the data on the sd card Ghandi 13 2,554 12-29-2016, 07:02 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Anybody has experience with the Provent system? Russatrice 10 417 12-15-2016, 08:45 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 319 12-07-2016, 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Respironics 9 minute cycle with no events. pixpop 2 184 12-06-2016, 09:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.