Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Philips S1 Pro with AutoIQ Questions
#1
Philips S1 Pro with AutoIQ Questions
Hi Everyone,

I'm brand new to the board - but not sleep therapy. I upgraded to the PRS1 Pro with AutoIQ 10 days ago. My insurance and I bought the machine out right so I own it. I need help with getting manual that will show me how to start the AutoIQ. My old machine ResMed S6 was a brick (8yrs), so this is all new to me. I've downloaded SleepyHead, have the data but I think my pressure is a bit high. Sometimes it's a little hard to breathe. I haven't had a sleep study since '04, and AutoIQ should be able to tell me if the pressure should be lowered. Also anything that would help to understand the data would be helpful.


Any info you could provide would be appreciated!

Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Philips S1 Pro with AutoIQ Questions
You can request the manual for IQ from here. scroll down to section three:
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

You,re be better off with PR System One Auto its a proper auto machine (you can use in auto or CPAP modes any time you wish) unlike the IQ
Welcome
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Philips S1 Pro with AutoIQ Questions
Thanks for the welcome .. I'm assuming the manual will tell me how to start AutoIQ .. Hopefully, the pressure can be lowered a little and not disrupt therapy ..
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Philips S1 Pro with AutoIQ Questions
(06-25-2012, 08:10 PM)Bigron 452 Wrote: Thanks for the welcome .. I'm assuming the manual will tell me how to start AutoIQ .. Hopefully, the pressure can be lowered a little and not disrupt therapy ..

Got into the clinicians menu, and started AutoIQ. Ran for only 2 hrs, but looks like the pressure trails off at 12. I've been running on 14 since my sleep study in 04 .. Will run a few days to see how it goes. Thanks for the help.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] Philips Respironics DreamStation [Access to heater settings in clinical menu] mcintoshbear 2 221 10-12-2019, 12:23 PM
Last Post: bluesboybob
  Changing mask from p10 resmed to philips respironics: Mask seal issue Visitor 10 2,691 10-11-2019, 07:25 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Need help with Philips Alice NightOne Ytayyar 1 172 10-01-2019, 11:42 PM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  Philips Respironics DreamStation Modes & Functions Descriptions spacewrench 5 432 08-30-2019, 11:52 PM
Last Post: MitchS
  What Is the Philips Flow Limitation Range Crimson Nape 0 243 08-30-2019, 02:07 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Slightly paranoid about the Modem in my Philips machine jimcaffey 7 509 08-18-2019, 07:56 AM
Last Post: Homerec130
  [Equipment] Has Your Philips Dreamstation Humidifier Lid Latch Failed? FLsleeper7 18 971 07-17-2019, 02:48 PM
Last Post: FLsleeper7


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.