Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Philips machine failed within 4 years. Is this normal?
Question 
Philips machine failed within 4 years. Is this normal?
I tried to find posts about this, and the only one I found was complaining about ResMed. I have been using a Philips Respironics BiPap since like 2016, and it finally hit the fan this year. I've posted about that, but when I did get back to my doctor I asked him if that was normal and he said they generally do get replaced every 4-5 years so he did not seem surprised (he also said he was not a fan of the particular machine I was given). 

And then I saw that post about ResMed when I searched, so I was wondering for the people who have been on the therapy for over 5 years, does your machine usually break at that point?  I am just wondering if it's normal for them to stop working and expected that we will replace them every 4-5 years. 
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Philips machine failed within 4 years. Is this normal?