Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Phillips Dreammapper program
#1
Phillips Dreammapper program
Hi guys:

I have a Philips Dreamstation Auto cpap and use the dreammapper program.   The Minimum and Maximum Pressure values and the 90% pressure values don't register on the program with this machine.

However, I also have a Dreamstation go auto portable that I use for travel that DOES display these values. 

Does anyone know where I can go to  on the primary machine to turn these functions on to display these values?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
Download sleepyhead it will provide breath by breath information much better than dream mapper
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
Bluetooth has to be enabled for the DreamStation to communicate with the phone App, and the pairing procedure is arcane, not what you would expect.

If your phone is currently paired with the machine, unpair it and let the machine walk you through the pairing process. I replaced my phone a few months ago, had forgotten that the setup was a bit weird and it took me a few attempts to get right.

It may also be the case that the App only allows pairing with one unit at a time, if you continue to have issues, there is a help panel in the App that allows you to contact support.
Geoffrey Rush as Philip Henslowe, (Shakespeare in Love) "I don't know. It's a mystery."
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
, so like I called Phillips to see if I can see what icon on the dreamstation machine reflects the regular auto mode.   They tell me the supplier has to do this.   What???   The medical supplier told me to call Phillips.

Does anyone who has accessed the clinicial support settings know what icon I need to set this dreamstation machine to to dislay the Min/max/90% values? 

he rep said it would be 'the regular auto mode";  there are a couple of auto icons so not sure which is right.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
There is no unit setting (except under provider settings), pretty sure the unit itself only displays the 90% pressure.

The DreamMapper software does display all three, but the App must be properly paired with the unit.
Geoffrey Rush as Philip Henslowe, (Shakespeare in Love) "I don't know. It's a mystery."
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
I am able to access the clinical settings by pressing the ramp key with the main dual simulataneously.  

I know the dreamapper functions with the min/max/90% values because I went out and bought he dreamstation go auto to travel with.    No clinician set it up and it displays the values when I tell the mapper program to utilize the portable.

SO if any of you have accessed the dreamstation cpap auto(big unit, not the travel unit) clinicans menu, the question is which icon is the "regular auto mode?"  There are three auto modes in this menu under therapy selection.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
On the first screen, the first Auto is the Auto CPAP/CPAP toggle, the others are the Auto min & Auto max pressure (if you’re in Auto mode).
Geoffrey Rush as Philip Henslowe, (Shakespeare in Love) "I don't know. It's a mystery."
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
the tech said the regular auto mode will show min/max/90% values on dreammapper.  Thanks Geoffrey.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
If your asking how to set regular auto cpap it's under Therapy settings Icon. It should be the first option. The 90% reading is under the Info Screen Icon.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: Phillips Dreammapper program
That's in the clinicians menu right?   Phillips is funny when you ask them.   They said that I cant access that menu and my medical provider needs to set it.  Its a scam.   The Medical supplier told me to call them!  I will  be done with this supplier when the machine is mine after ninety days.   I found a direct sale supplier in Portland who is a helluva lot cheaper and easy to get on the telephone.

Thank you Apnea Board for showing us how to get to the clinicians menu.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Dreamstation 2 software (Dreammapper) EricDK 4 327 03-13-2022, 06:03 PM
Last Post: Gideon
  DreamStation 2, DreamMapper, Oh-oh! StratCat48 5 804 12-28-2021, 09:12 PM
Last Post: Lunasea
  Phillips DreamStation2 Not Supported ela1301 6 499 12-17-2021, 04:12 PM
Last Post: Bob2701
  DreamStation 2 constantly requiring pairing [with DreamMapper] OldNavyGuy 9 1,538 11-09-2021, 11:29 AM
Last Post: DMUSER21
  Dreamstation / Dreammapper not syncing recruiter 2 721 05-06-2021, 10:20 AM
Last Post: recruiter
  R? program, sliding windows and OSCAR's FR zero-axis 2SleepBetta 7 467 04-27-2021, 02:11 PM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta
  Phillips remstar se sytem one staceyburke 3 364 01-18-2021, 07:59 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.