Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Phillips remstar se sytem one
#1
Phillips remstar se sytem one
A quick question - my wife has finally decided to get a new machine.  It does NOT have a sd card.  The supplier wants a compliance of 90 days.  Can I put in a sd card and get that or do I need to take the machine to the supplier for them to download the 90 days?
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Phillips remstar se sytem one
What did she get? If there is a card slot, you can put in a SD card, but I suspect the DME is getting data by an internal modem or from the manufacturer.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Phillips remstar se sytem one
I had the Dr. write a script for a Resmed s10 airsense autoset for her. The supplier did not want to even send in the request with the machine still working (7 years old). I requested they send in the paperwork and today was contacted they need a 90 day compliance from the machine. It does have a slot but no card. I was hoping that I could insert the sd card and it would write the information on it. If not I would need to take the entire machine down to the supplier...
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Phillips remstar se sytem one
Yes, Philips machines keep track of compliance data for quite a while even without an SD card.

If you insert a blank SD card, it should write everything it remembers to the card. To double-check, you can try importing that SD card into OSCAR.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  remstar pro c-flex + memory card lost honklange 2 112 01-24-2021, 12:59 AM
Last Post: honklange
  data import issues with Philips Respironics REMstar Plus (System One) c-flex+ sark666 4 214 11-03-2020, 03:56 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  Seeking service plug in modules and software for Phillips ASV machines racprops 1 151 10-19-2020, 10:56 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Phillips system one Dorma 500 auto RobiToBe 7 255 09-12-2020, 10:33 AM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  OSCAR can't read data from SD Card - REMstar Plus (System One 60 Serie LValadas 8 328 08-05-2020, 09:07 AM
Last Post: LValadas
  OSCAR and Philips RemStar Pro eenvader 14 1,204 03-09-2020, 12:34 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
Question Data from REMstar Auto A-Flex 560P into Oscar-2 parts Carby 6 339 01-27-2020, 01:14 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.