Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Please Help : about the MyAir function
#1
Question 
Please Help : about the MyAir function
My Airsense 11 can pair with the phone's bluetooth, but it can't upload data to the phone. Does anyone know what the problem is?  Thank you so much. 


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
       
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Please Help : about the MyAir function
Form the Resmed documentation, you need to have a MyAir account paired to the AS11 in order for it to work.

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Please Help : about the MyAir function
The AS11 does not use Bluetooth to share data with the MyAir app.

It seems to use the cell network signal.

In your pics your AS11 is showing zero cell network signal.
Fix that.
Did you run through the myAir pairing on your AS11 (under "+ more")?


Also...
The MyAir app is worthless.
Often times mine registers hours used less than the AS11 is saying it was used. Not to mention lack of useful data.

Get an SD card and download OSCAR if you want to see your treatment data.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Please Help : about the MyAir function
Vicky,

Your profile shows you in HK and I am not sure if the cellular service from your machine is meant to work there. On older machines they were only meant to work in a specific region, but I'm not sure if that is still true for the AS11 series.
Jeff8356
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


MacBook Air (2017, Intel) | macOS Monterey (12.6.3) | OSCAR v1.4.0 | VM = Win10 (19043.1446) |
How to Links:
Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching screenshots and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR Data Interpretation

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed myAir data retrieval when out of country Rgn3 3 151 01-30-2023, 11:29 AM
Last Post: Rgn3
  Oscar usage and MyAir usage differ highrateleaker 2 160 01-18-2023, 09:07 PM
Last Post: highrateleaker
  CPAP function question - basic stuff... Mandrake 11 517 01-10-2023, 12:02 PM
Last Post: Mandrake
  [split] MyAir Scoring SingingWolf 5 322 11-23-2022, 11:06 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Can't add Resmed AirCurve to MyAir app clearairways 10 579 10-29-2022, 09:11 PM
Last Post: clearairways
  Did your liver and kidney function improve after being treated on CPAP? theredheadsaid 5 352 09-27-2022, 01:24 PM
Last Post: KeepSmiling
  MyAir Shawgod 3 309 09-06-2022, 08:07 AM
Last Post: Rcgop


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.