Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Possible for resmed airsense 10 autoset/Sleepyhead to report false 0.0 AHI?
#1
Question 
I'm now 97 days into treatment and have gone from an AHI in my sleep study of 42 to an average of 0.58 over the past 97 days.  I've had a couple of 0.0 AHI nights since I started up until the last 3 days where I have had three 0.0 AHI nights in a row.  Is it possible for my machine and or Sleepyhead to be missing events and under-reporting my AHI or am I being paranoid?  I've attached last nights chart in case anyone notices anything that looks strange.  Thanks.

[Image: MAKKTmR.jpg]
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Congrats on the great progress. Nothing wrong with those results. The pressure responds to flow limitations and heads off any events.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(04-27-2017, 03:06 PM)pcplus2 Wrote: I'm now 97 days into treatment and have gone from an AHI in my sleep study of 42 to an average of 0.58 over the past 97 days.  I've had a couple of 0.0 AHI nights since I started up until the last 3 days where I have had three 0.0 AHI nights in a row.  Is it possible for my machine and or Sleepyhead to be missing events and under-reporting my AHI or am I being paranoid?  I've attached last nights chart in case anyone notices anything that looks strange.  Thanks.

[Image: MAKKTmR.jpg]


possible 
yes

but if you believe the 0.58 number then i would believe the 0 value too 

be happy the machine is working so well for you 
now if you dont feel good, have headaches, are tired and sleepy, then i would doubt all the numbers
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi pcplus2,
On the s9 machines, they used to recommend that you unplug them for about 5 minutes or so, then plug them back in if you got more than 1 0 AHI night in a row, but I don’t know if the AirScense10 machines have that same problem.
Hang in there for more answers to your question.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I had the same question a while back.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...0-0-nights
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed S10 Airsense vs. Respironics Dream Station Weird Tolkienish Figure 128 45,525 6 hours ago
Last Post: JeffT
  my report I think jerry1967 14 298 Yesterday, 06:41 AM
Last Post: jerry1967
  ResMed AirSense 10 (A10) AutoSet zeeser 4 211 08-14-2017, 02:09 PM
Last Post: DavePaulson
  Airsense 10 autoset wifi nino1971 10 337 08-11-2017, 11:19 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  My Dads Oximetry Report DavePaulson 10 435 08-11-2017, 09:54 AM
Last Post: DavePaulson
  Oximetry Report- Can You Help Me Understand? nico08 12 360 08-08-2017, 10:33 PM
Last Post: quiescence at last
  ResMed AirSense 10 rodhuy 7 361 08-04-2017, 01:17 AM
Last Post: rodhuy

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.