Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Power issue with Airsense 10
#1
Power issue with Airsense 10
Hello all,

New to the forums, been reading and searching on this forum as well as others about a problem I'm having but can't seem to find anything about the particular issue I'm having (or I'm just not that good with searching).

Backstory:

- Was diagnosed with SA late 2015, received a Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Dec of 2015. Been using it since, only had one issue where I had to replace the power brick and cord. Got the machine when I was living in California, now living in Italy. Currently do not have insurance to have the machine checked out/replaced.




Last night I put my mask on as usual, but it did not automatically kick on when I took a few breaths. Looked over at the machine, and the screen was not on, but the "START / POWER / STOP" buttons at the top are illuminated in green. The power brick itself has the green light, indicating it is working and is warm to the touch. I've unplugged the machine at all points and plugged it back in, even used different outlets but still the same situation. 

Am I pretty much SOL, and have to get a new machine? If so, does anyone recommend any particular sites?

Thanks in advance.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Power issue with Airsense 10
Look at Supplier #2 or Supplier #33 both will ship internationally which will likely be more cost effective than buying in country even with any additional duty
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Power issue with Airsense 10
My DreamStation did exactly that (but with a blank white screen) after a little over a year. I sent it back to my DME and they replaced it free of charge. I don't know if that helps you at all, being in Italy.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Power issue with Airsense 10
The power adapter is the most common cause of power failure. The green light is not proof of function, and the first thing you should do is to test the unit on a new or known good power supply. Power can also fail if the outlet is faulty or has loose "slips" that hold the plug in place. The Resmed machines are very sensitive to the power source and even require a third low voltage signal in addition to power to show the power supply is the proprietary Resmed. I have replaced power supplies and keep a spare available. You have previously replaced a power supply, so you know that is likely the source of failure.

Supplier #2 and 33 both ship internationally and have very good prices.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  machine or sleepyhead issue Easylistener 5 96 03-20-2019, 12:26 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  DME said to keep hose "above and behind pillow" to avoid the issue of dragging hose vroomvroom 11 321 03-07-2019, 05:37 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  Philips Dreamstation power requirements KSMatthew 4 166 02-25-2019, 04:47 PM
Last Post: KSMatthew
  Sudden leaking issue after no problems for a year Mindbullets 10 283 02-17-2019, 12:17 PM
Last Post: Clay L
  Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset heater issue? jeannylam09 6 250 02-07-2019, 02:56 PM
Last Post: jeannylam09
Question Traveling with ResMed Airsense 10 Power Supply DrAHI 9 336 01-13-2019, 08:57 AM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  Airsense Autoset 10, "Error: power connector in rear is not plugged in" Possum 21 4,166 12-26-2018, 01:29 PM
Last Post: Fats Drywaller


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.