Post Reply 
[Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo
Author Message
slgoltz Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: Respironics Solo # M622062E
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
How to change pressure - Respironics Solo
Does anyone have info on reducing the pressure on a Respironics Solo Model # M622062E ?
07-17-2012 11:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,220
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 9/14
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: How to change pressure
(07-17-2012 11:04 PM)slgoltz Wrote:  Does anyone have info on reducing the pressure on a Respironics Solo Model # M622062E ?
Here is the link to the user manual
http://www.respironics.com/UserGuides/Us...SoloLX.pdf
Check your PM
Welcome
07-17-2012 11:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 2,888
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Wisp
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: How to change pressure
Hi slgoltz and Welcome! to the forum.! I'm not able to help you with your question but keep checking back as I'm sure someone will be able to help you, bedst of luck.

trish6hundred
07-18-2012 05:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 8,937
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.6 - 18 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Dixon, Illinois, USA

Post: #4
RE: How to change pressure
Zonk sent me a link with the following instructions on how to change pressure on a Respironics Solo LX machine. Here's the info:


Instructions for entering Setup Menu of Respironics Solo LX:


1. Place the Solo LX device on a readily accessible surface. Plug in the power cord to the wall outlet. Unplug the power cord from the rear of the device.

2. Hold down the "Pressure" and "Ramp" buttons simultaneously while plugging the power cord back into the rear of the device. Release the buttons.

3. Read the current pressure setting on the display. Press the "Ramp" button to increase the pressure setting.

4. Hold down the "On/Off" button when finished and press the "Ramp" button once. Release the "On/Off" button.


slgoltz:
Please let us know if this works for you - I'd like to update our CPAP Setup Manual Page with these instructions if we can verify that they actually work.


Thanks

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

07-18-2012 07:34 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cbramsey Offline

Monitors

Posts: 900
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Philips Respironics Wisp
Humidifier: ResMed H5i with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Supreme Overlord of Web Darkness

Sex: Male
Location: NC, USA

Post: #5
RE: How to change pressure - Respironics Solo
Welcome to the Forum!!! We are glad you joined us!!! Welcome

SS was kind enough to answer your request. Don't be a stranger!!!

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-20-2012 12:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] How to Change Time Zone Settings in Somnetics Software & Pressure Offset? RomanRenegade 2 129 07-12-2014 10:27 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Question [Equipment] New DME, New Machine - Respironics 640 ?? MAPnea 40 1,104 07-09-2014 10:30 PM
Last Post: MAPnea
  Change Machines? Phil587 10 266 07-08-2014 08:24 PM
Last Post: Phil587
  IS MY RESPIRONICS 250P machine still ok for DOT compliance? BILLD23 11 432 07-08-2014 07:20 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Respironics FitLife PsychoMike 2 195 06-27-2014 12:18 PM
Last Post: PsychoMike
  Help with Respironics PR System One REMstar Auto with A-flex xeroid966 13 2,814 06-26-2014 02:35 PM
Last Post: diamaunt
Sad BROKEN WISP FRAME BY RESPIRONICS catobird1225 2 238 06-25-2014 07:01 PM
Last Post: JJJ

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)