Post Reply 
[Pressure] How to change pressure - Respironics Solo
Author Message
slgoltz Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: Respironics Solo # M622062E
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
How to change pressure - Respironics Solo
Does anyone have info on reducing the pressure on a Respironics Solo Model # M622062E ?
07-18-2012 12:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: How to change pressure
(07-18-2012 12:04 AM)slgoltz Wrote:  Does anyone have info on reducing the pressure on a Respironics Solo Model # M622062E ?
Here is the link to the user manual
http://www.respironics.com/UserGuides/UserGuideSoloLX.pdf
Check your PM
Welcome
07-18-2012 12:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: How to change pressure
Hi slgoltz and Welcome! to the forum.! I'm not able to help you with your question but keep checking back as I'm sure someone will be able to help you, bedst of luck.

trish6hundred
07-18-2012 06:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,976
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #4
RE: How to change pressure
Zonk sent me a link with the following instructions on how to change pressure on a Respironics Solo LX machine. Here's the info:


Instructions for entering Setup Menu of Respironics Solo LX:


1. Place the Solo LX device on a readily accessible surface. Plug in the power cord to the wall outlet. Unplug the power cord from the rear of the device.

2. Hold down the "Pressure" and "Ramp" buttons simultaneously while plugging the power cord back into the rear of the device. Release the buttons.

3. Read the current pressure setting on the display. Press the "Ramp" button to increase the pressure setting.

4. Hold down the "On/Off" button when finished and press the "Ramp" button once. Release the "On/Off" button.


slgoltz:
Please let us know if this works for you - I'd like to update our CPAP Setup Manual Page with these instructions if we can verify that they actually work.


Thanks

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

07-18-2012 08:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
cbramsey Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 900
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Supreme Overlord of Web Darkness

Sex: Male
Location: NC, USA

Post: #5
RE: How to change pressure - Respironics Solo
Welcome to the Forum!!! We are glad you joined us!!! Welcome

SS was kind enough to answer your request. Don't be a stranger!!!

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-20-2012 01:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
randx2 Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: remstarpro/cflex
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #6
RE: How to change pressure - Respironics Solo
Yes it works .
11-30-2016 06:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Pressure] Change Pressure on AirCurve 10 VAuto info 31 4,975 12-08-2016 09:34 AM
Last Post: _cy_
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 135 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Respironics 9 minute cycle with no events. pixpop 2 102 12-06-2016 09:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Respironics blower failure SleepyinMTL 2 145 12-03-2016 12:52 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Question Change Humidity Level Seasonally txpap 9 531 11-21-2016 06:58 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Which disturbs sleep most? High Pressure or Changing Pressure Rcgop 7 1,284 11-10-2016 07:37 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  respironics pillow covers? metropical 3 246 11-08-2016 11:02 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)