Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Pressure] Pressure too high can't exhale at all
Pressure too high can't exhale at all
I have a Respironics System one with the H20 tank that I have been using for over 2 years.  Last night when I turned it on it literately blew the hose off of my mask.  I put it back together and put it on (this time holding the hose) and the pressure was so strong that I couldn't exhale and air was rushing out from around the edges of the mask.   I tried unplugging the unit and
it didn't help.  I checked all of my settings and they appear to be correct.  Any ideas??
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Pressure too high can't exhale at all
What does OSCAR report about this event? Could be that the unit is broken (e.g. pressure/flow sensors) and the fan is running at full speed...
Post Reply Post Reply
It might be time to replace the hose, because it should stay connected regardless of the pressures your PAP runs on. It looks like yours is set to 11 so there's wear of some sort.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Supplier #28 has a number of instances of blower running full speed in the comments associated with a blog post. Seems to be a common problem associated with a dropped unit, but could occur if sensors fail under normal use as well. Are you able to get it serviced/replaced under warranty/insurance?
Post Reply Post Reply