Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Flashing on off button on Remstar M
Flashing on off button on Remstar M
I know this is going to sound unusual but I am a nurse practitioner that goes to Rwanda Africa and help with preterm babies. I was given a donated Remstar M CPAP machine that was working wonderfully for the preterm infants. Prior to this donated machine we used bottles saline needles and an oxygen concentrator to simulate CPAP. Anyway the machine stopped working and the on and off button is flashing there are no error reports. Is there any thing I can do to get it to work again?
Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Flashing on off button on Remstar M
Hi suep and WELCOME! to the forum.!
I don't know the answer to your question but hang in there and someone will be able to help you soon. Best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
The main fix for odd problems is to unplug it, wait a minute or so, then plug back in.

Is there any kind of error code or beeping?
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.

Post Reply Post Reply
[quote='PaulaO2' pid='24615' dateline='1354996215']
The main fix for odd problems is to unplug it, wait a minute or so, then plug back in.

Is there any kind of error code or beeping?

No it seems like it is going to work then the on and off button starts flashing.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hello
Did you get any manuals with the machine? They may have information that would help solve the problem.
GeneS

Post Reply Post Reply
Yes it only said something about the humidifier. If I knew for sure I could buy a new humidifier and take it back with me. I think the workers at the hospital could replace it.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hello,