Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Pressure not always displaying in Overview
#11
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
Some of us use vim and qmake and make....
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
(04-19-2020, 06:38 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: The IDE is Qt Creator.  Qt (pronounced, "cute") is a multi-O/S program development platform.

Thanks Crimson Nape, I'm trying to build OSCAR in Qt but am getting the following two errors in the compile output:

files\Qt\5.9.9\msvc2015_64\include\QtCore -I. -I. -IC:\Program-files\Qt\5.9.9\msvc2015_64\mkspecs\win32-msvc -TP ..\..\OSCAR-code\oscar\pch.h
cl : Command line error D8021 : invalid numeric argument '/Werror'
jom: C:\Users\geoff\Documents\GitHub\build-OSCAR_QT-Desktop_Qt_5_9_9_MSVC2015_64bit-Debug\oscar\Makefile [OSCAR_pch.obj] Error 2
cl : Command line error D8021 : invalid numeric argument '/Werror'
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
Is there a reason you are using QT 5.9.9? We use 5.12.8 on Windows, Mac, and wherever possible.
The current version of OSCAR is 1.2.0.  We recommend upgrading from any earlier version.

Useful links
Download OSCAR
Best way to organize charts
How to attach charts to your post

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
(04-19-2020, 11:29 PM)GuyScharf Wrote: Is there a reason you are using QT 5.9.9?  We use 5.12.8 on Windows, Mac, and wherever possible.

In answer to your question, it was a reaction to this part of the README on Gitlab: 

Quote:Requirements: (Linux package names are given, Windows and Mac should be similar) ------------- Qt5.9 SDK with help (Qt5.9 from http://qt.io/download-open-source recommended) The help modules are libqt5help5, qttools5-dev and qttools5-dev-tools

Of course, now that you have said that you use 5.12.8, I'll install that instead and try it again.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#15
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
(04-19-2020, 11:35 PM)Scarmen Wrote: Of course, now that you have said that you use 5.12.8, I'll install that instead and try it again.

That README is probably obsolete.  We have not done a complete job of updating or removing some old stuff.

We generally use the most recent update to the latest LTS version of QT.  5.12 is the most recent LTS release, and .8 the latest update.

Read Contributing.MD in the base directory and Building/Windows/BUILD-WIN.md for detailed directions on how to build for Windows.
The current version of OSCAR is 1.2.0.  We recommend upgrading from any earlier version.

Useful links
Download OSCAR
Best way to organize charts
How to attach charts to your post

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
Thanks Guy, I've read through Contributing.md and Build-win.md, following their instructions as best I could, but I'm still getting build errors. But at this stage, it's probably best if I create a separate thread for them.
Post Reply Post Reply
#17
Smile 
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
Cool! In OSCAR 1.1.1-alpha-0+winbuild-62617520, I can see the pressure bars successfully.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#18
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
Great! In fixing this, I found that AVAPS modes weren't getting pressure bars at all, so now those work too.
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
(04-29-2020, 09:51 AM)sawinglogz Wrote: Great! In fixing this, I found that AVAPS modes weren't getting pressure bars at all, so now those work too.

Great! 

I was trying to run the deploy.bat file to create a version of the program that I could run without using Qt, but its output is only:

Code:
sourceDir is ..\oscar
shadowBuildDir is C:\Users\geoff\OneDrive\Documents\Git\OSCAR-code\Building\Windows
The file cannot be copied onto itself.
       0 file(s) copied.
Post Reply Post Reply
#20
RE: Pressure not always displaying in Overview
Quote:I was trying to run the deploy.bat file to create a version of the program that I could run without using Qt, but its output is only....

Deploy.bat is not designed to run outside of the environment created by QT Creator or buildall.bat.  You could take buildall.bat, delete the "call :buildone 32" line to just built a 64-bit version of OSCAR.  If you want to build a debug version, you'll probably have to customize buildall.bat -- I don't know details as I have never built a debug version outside of QT.

The shadowBuildDir is the directory in which OSCAR is to be built.  buildall.bat takes care of getting that reasonable.

You'll see a "@echo off" statement early in deploy.bat.  Comment that out (add a few colons at beginning of line) and all of the steps in deploy.bat will be echoed to the command window so you can see what goes wrong.
The current version of OSCAR is 1.2.0.  We recommend upgrading from any earlier version.

Useful links
Download OSCAR
Best way to organize charts
How to attach charts to your post

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pulse Changes missing in Overview OSCAR 1.2.0 SevereApnea 12 167 Yesterday, 09:16 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  OSCAR Overview Pressure Plot not showing real Max sopherFellow 8 180 08-17-2020, 11:09 AM
Last Post: bonjour
  OSCAR - Overview Report "Total Time in Apnea" Graph not Populating Synestheat 6 187 07-31-2020, 06:46 AM
Last Post: Synestheat
  Statistics not the same as Overview Heliop 13 467 06-17-2020, 03:10 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  OSCAR Overview Chart AHI Bars are Wrong Size? spacewrench 10 398 03-29-2020, 08:53 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  Pressure not showing in overview PaulB 6 281 03-01-2020, 12:38 PM
Last Post: PaulB
  Statistics Tab - Overview Tab Fatdeluxe 1 217 11-07-2019, 10:01 PM
Last Post: Fatdeluxe


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.