Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Pressure reset for ResMed Escape II
#1
    I can't find instructions for the ResMed Escape II CPAP. Can someone please point me to the right place? I'm attaching a picture of the machine.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
(06-06-2014, 02:48 PM)dbenfield86 Wrote: I can't find instructions for the ResMed Escape II CPAP. Can someone please point me to the right place? I'm attaching a picture of the machine.
If not mistaken, it looks like an S8 to me, You can ask for the clinical manual via Email, scroll down to section three (ResMed S8 Escape)
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
Press the right and down arrows simultaneously for about 3 seconds until the word "clinical" appears. Select Menu, then use the left and right arrows to cycle through the settings. Use the up and down arrows to make adjustments.

S8 setup video from CPAP library: http://vimeo.com/19565675
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi dbenfield86,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Thank you. As it turns out I found a pdf document elsewhere online that explains how to get into the settings of my ResMed S8. I tried it and I think it worked, we'll see. I have the opposite problem of most folks, it seems. The pressure is too high and it starts pushing air out between my skin and the mask and it wakes me up and keeps my light-sleeping wife awake. I need to lower the ramp max pressure. I find that I don't need a lot of pressure for my apnea, I guess it's not so severe.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(06-06-2014, 07:25 PM)dbenfield86 Wrote: I find that I don't need a lot of pressure for my apnea, I guess it's not so severe.
We don,t know for sure
S8 Escape does not display/report any useful data such as AHI or leak data, just how many hours using the machine each night



Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 menu item: Pressure Relief vs. EPR darianmiller 5 1,858 9 hours ago
Last Post: AlanE
  How To Factory Reset DreamStation Auto CPAP? ColoradoJAK 2 253 05-02-2018, 05:16 PM
Last Post: ColoradoJAK
  [Pressure] Pressure sensor error code on Resmed teresa6185 4 7,422 04-08-2018, 07:20 PM
Last Post: Danceswithpike
  [Equipment] No access to reset data on Resmed S9 Nugnut 4 282 04-02-2018, 04:00 AM
Last Post: Nugnut
  Increase pressure on Resmed air curve 10 vauto? Timrtomr 7 364 03-29-2018, 06:29 PM
Last Post: kiwii
  [Pressure] Resmed AirFit P10 Maximum Pressure?? Ron AKA 10 578 03-23-2018, 08:58 AM
Last Post: Ron AKA
  Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10?? Reznik 4 452 03-09-2018, 08:53 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.