Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Prisma NIV advice
Prisma NIV advice
If anyone had been following my journey (and let’s face it why would you!) you will know I have been using a Dreamstation for over 4 years. Initially this went very well and felt rested for the first time in years. However over the last year I felt that I wasn’t feeling as well rested. Having put my Oscar charts up on the board I was advised that the RERA events were causing sleep arousals and that I needed Bipap (NIV) to treat this. Fair play to the NHS as they have responded by agreeing with this and I have now prescribed Bipap. I am being fitted with this next week and the machine is the Prisma (never heard of it). 

In advance of the fitting it would be great to get some views on the machine and the questions etc to ask in order to ensure the best result from the fitting eg masks (currently use 15mm hose and Asmara View mask).

Many thanks in advance.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Prisma NIV advice
I'm not familiar with the Prisma, but possibly someone else may be able to help.

Also, if you were using OSCAR with your DS, I don't think the Prisma is supported by OSCAR.

Are you able to ask for a ResMed?  If you need a BiLevel, you would ask for the ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi OpalRose