Post Reply 
Problems importing oxymetry data into Sleepyhead
Author Message
Asjb Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 173
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: Aircurve 10 CS Pacewave ASV. Before 11/2015 Airsense 10 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FP Simplus & Remzzzs liner
Humidifier: Integral
CPAP Pressure: Current info in this post
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: France

Post: #1
Problems importing oxymetry data into Sleepyhead
Hello. Can anyone help please? I have been using a CMS50F oximeter for months and successfully importing the data each morning into Sleepyhead. I am, as usual, importing the CPAP data into Sleephead before trying to import the oximetry data.

This now doesn't work - for the last seven attempts (i.e. 7 successive overnight recordings on the 50F).

If I try <import from data file> (which is the method I used to use with never any problems) I get an error message <no oximetry module could parse the given file>.

If I try <direct from device>, Sleepyhead connects to the oximeter but I then get an error message <nothing to import. Your oximeter did not have any valid sessions> and an information message <oximeter name is different. If you only have one and are sharing it between profiles, set the name on both profiles>.

Each night's SpO2 data files will import into SpO2 Assistant normally, the data looks uncorrupted and the oximetry report prints off as normal.

I have changed absolutely nothing recently - not on the oximeter itself, not on Sleepyhead, not on my computer, no change in user etc.

Maybe the CMS50F software is now corrupt in some way? (I bought the oximeter about 6 months ago)

Any ideas please? Thank you

09-11-2015 03:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,296
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #2
RE: Problems importing oxymetry data into Sleepyhead
Bump. Sorry I don't know anything about oximetry, but perhaps a more knowledgeable member might chime in?

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-14-2015 12:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,332
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #3
RE: Problems importing oxymetry data into Sleepyhead
I'll give it a go.
First, verify that you have selected the correct device type. There are two options for the CM50 models. The newest version is the CM50v3.4 and utilizes a different data structure than the older model.
Second, make sure that you don't have any of the option boxes checked; These are: Set Time/Date, Set Device Identity, and Erase Session. I've had problems with them in the past.

One last thought; When I have had to change any of these settings, I've found that restarting SH was almost a requirement.

I hope something I've listed will help.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
09-14-2015 07:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Asjb Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 173
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: Aircurve 10 CS Pacewave ASV. Before 11/2015 Airsense 10 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FP Simplus & Remzzzs liner
Humidifier: Integral
CPAP Pressure: Current info in this post
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: France

Post: #4
RE: Problems importing oxymetry data into Sleepyhead

First, verify that you have selected the correct device type. There are two options for the CM50 models. The newest version is the CM50v3.4 and utilizes a different data structure than the older model.
Second, make sure that you don't have any of the option boxes checked; These are: Set Time/Date, Set Device Identity, and Erase Session. When I have had to change any of these settings, I've found that restarting SH was almost a requirement.
[/quote]

Dear sgearhart - thanks very much for all the above. Checked everything and nothing was applicable. My CSF50 says it is Version 3.7, so perhaps even newer than the one you mention.

Then the import worked fine for a week and has yesterday and today just failed again!

I have no idea what is going on. Anyone else experienced this please? Thanks
10-01-2015 09:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,332
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #5
RE: Problems importing oxymetry data into Sleepyhead
I'm starting to wonder if your connections may be the source of the problem. If you can still import the O2 data with the SpO2 software, you can import the files to SH instead of reading the data direct. This file import option is the last option listed on the Oximetery Wizard screen.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
10-01-2015 10:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Asjb Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 173
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: Aircurve 10 CS Pacewave ASV. Before 11/2015 Airsense 10 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: FP Simplus & Remzzzs liner
Humidifier: Integral
CPAP Pressure: Current info in this post
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: France

Post: #6
RE: Problems importing oxymetry data into Sleepyhead
(10-01-2015 10:09 AM)sgearhart Wrote:  I'm starting to wonder if your connections may be the source of the problem. If you can still import the O2 data with the SpO2 software, you can import the files to SH instead of reading the data direct. This file import option is the last option listed on the Oximetery Wizard screen.

Thank you for the suggestion but <been there, tried that>, many times. (I hesitate to say <worn the tee-shirt> as that is not a good look on me!). All to no effect. I think I have tried all mathematically possible variations with the options but on days that it does not import, it just simply will not import. No matter what I try.

I suppose the main decision for me is (1) is this just a software clash/bug and it will always be with me or (2) there is something defective with my oximeter and I should try to get a refund and start again.
10-01-2015 10:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
BrettB Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: ResMed S8 Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: 4
CPAP Pressure: 9-15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: Problems importing oxymetry data into Sleepyhead
(09-11-2015 03:36 AM)Asjb Wrote:  If I try <import from data file> (which is the method I used to use with never any problems) I get an error message <no oximetry module could parse the given file>.

From what you've said, I don't know why this would have just started happening, but it sounds like the same bug in Sleepyhead that I recall having a while ago. See htp://sourceforge.net/p/sleepyhead/bugs/234/ for the bug report. Basically, the default folder/filename which SPO2 Assistant uses now has multiple periods in it, and this situation confuses SleepyHead. Try making a copy of the data file from SPO2 Assistant on your desktop and then importing from that into SleepyHead.

There is also another bug in SleepyHead (htp://sourceforge.net/p/sleepyhead/bugs/242/) which I ran into where an invalid date is in the datafile. But that causes problems with the date picker, so I don't think that it is your problem.

(I can't post clickable links, so you'll need to change "htp:" to "http:" in those links to use them.)
(This post was last modified: 10-02-2015 08:52 AM by BrettB.)
10-02-2015 08:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead oximeter data-wrong days awoodby 5 495 11-04-2016 11:27 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  SleepyHead on iMac with OS X - importing oximetry data Possum 9 969 11-04-2016 12:28 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead crashes on data import gerryjock 3 229 11-03-2016 10:45 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  backing up sleepyhead data storywizard 2 229 10-21-2016 11:24 AM
Last Post: storywizard
  Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data jbsix 6 319 10-19-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Location/Format of SleepyHead Data TillerBee 8 994 09-26-2016 10:11 PM
Last Post: beet
  SleepyHead startup problems sleeptester 13 432 09-26-2016 06:52 PM
Last Post: sleeptester

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)