Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Problems with Resmed Autosense 10
Problems with Resmed Autosense 10
Hello.  This is my first post on this forum.  I was glad to find it in my search for a solution to my problem.
I have been using a CPAP for 10+ years.  I currently use the Resmed Airsense 10 and a Breeze with air pillows mask.  I have had the Airsense 10 for approx 2 years and the Breeze mask since shortly after I began using a CPAP.
I have usually gotten along well with it until my current problem occurred.
The problem is that periodically during the night my CPAP just turns off and it's just like having sleep apnea all over again.  I had a sore chest this morning just like the old sleep apnea days(or nights).  The first time it happened some time back I reported it to my supplier and they swapped it our for a new one.  That seemed to help for a while until it started reoccurring regularly, even multiple times a night.  I went back to my supplier again and they contacted my Dr and got authorization to increase the air pressure. I just checked and it's set to 14.
I guess my question is, is this any kind of a known problem with the Airsense 10 or should I look elswhere?
I have an appointment with my Dr on Monday and want to go in to him with the most information possible to see if I can work this out.
After I finish this I plant to look for a copy of the program that reads the card in the machine to see if that'll give me more info on the problem and what might be causing it.
Thanks for bearing with this long post.  Just looking for info and hopefully a solution to my problem.
Lawrence Perry
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Problems with Resmed Autosense 10