Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Product Review] ResMed AirFit F30i Full Face Mask
ResMed AirFit F30i Full Face Mask

I'm relatively new to this CPAP life, but after four months of using a CPAP machine and trying out four or five different masks, the ResMed AirFit F30i has been working really well for me and I'm actually (hoping I don't jinx anything here), becoming somewhat fond of it.  I hesitate to write a review among other folks who have so much more experience, but I haven't seen too much about this particular mask, so thought I'd give it a go.

(Some background:  I'm a 100% side sleeper, tend towards claustrophobia and feel I need the option to mouth breathe, although my goal is to get over that last limitation.  Regardless, when it comes to full-face masks, the "hybrid" style suits me best and there are not too many options out there. ResMed calls the F30i a "full face" mask, but I believe it also fits into the "hybrid" category.) 

What I like about it:
* The top-of-the-head hose - don't just like it -- LOVE it
* The mask itself fitting UNDER my nose and leaving the top of my face clear for
       wearing glasses and reading in bed, etc.
* The mask is narrow enough that side-sleeping doesn't cause my pillow to push it off-kilter and
      allow more leakage
* The stretchy air-tube frame which I find comfortable against the side of my face for sleeping
* The shape of the nasal part of the mask fits higher up the outside of my nose and prevents
      almost all leaks there, with nasal holes that allow plenty of airflow
* The pillowy, very soft silicone under the bottom of my nose and in an area between my mouth
      and chin
* The sturdier/firmer silicone around the rest of the mask which keeps its shape and
       holds it in place for side-sleeping