Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Product Review] AirCurve 10 ASV
AirCurve 10 ASV
I'm 4 days into my new AirCurve 10 ASV....
This is a 5 Star machine

I'm not very good at reviews, but here goes anyway.

What a machine! It came with the humidifier, heated hose, and very nice case.

I'm confident it is everything they said it was. 

I like the case very much. It packs everything in very well and is very light compared to the one (S8) I had before.
I like how easy it is to remove and replace and fill the humidifier.
Everything is just easy and accessible. It's sweet.
I like the way the screen works and the controls work great. I like being able to see what is coming next on the screen and what was last. I hate the blind menus (old unit) where you only see what you're looking at and don't know what's next. It's very easy to change the humidifier and ramp time and the results for the night are right there for you to look at as well.
It's all automatic. Just plug it in to your mask, I'm using a fullface, and it starts working. Unplug the mask and it stops. What can be better than that?
This thing works so smoothly you hardly know you're using it. The ramp up is very smooth it's unnoticeable when it kicks in. I've reduced my ramp time down from 20 minutes to 5 min.
The old unit would wake me up at times through the night. This one does not.

I can't think of anything I don't like.

If you have the need for an ASV machine, you can't go wrong with this machine. I was told that on this forum and I'm glad I followed the advice I was given.

I'm including a screenshot of last nights results just to show how well it's working for me.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: AirCurve 10 ASV