Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Product Review] Somnetics Transcend CPAP
Somnetics Transcend CPAP
I am doing a trial with the Somnetics Transcend CPAP which is new.  I have been using the FP Thermo Smart 640 for over three years with moderate sleep apnea and a Opus nose mask.  I also tried an FP Icon for a short period of time.

So far I like the Transcend very well.  It took a brief period of time to get used to the new mask and head gear (Respironics Blue Gel).  I've come to the following for me so far:  Size and Weight = super, humidification (waterless HME) = excellent, pressure and accomodation = very good.  It does seem that the unit starts in a sort of hunting/pulsing mode but by the end of the evening it is steady and seems to be breathing with me!!! but this is a CPAP...

Please let me know what your experience has been???

Thanks,

mike

ADMIN NOTE:  For the Somnetics Software for the Transcend CPAP System, go to THIS THREAD in our Private Files & Links Forum [login required].

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Somnetics Transcend CPAP
Greetings Mike,

Thank you for your review of the Transcend CPAP system. I am happy to hear that your experience has been positive. Please do not hesitate to ask me any questions.

Kind Regards,
Transcend
Post Reply Post Reply
Hello Mike

I have been thinking about the Transcend (Transcend Travel II?) for quite a while, so I think it must have been around for over a year. It has recently arrived in Australia, but is a great deal more expensive than the US price - so I still haven't bought one!
1. I am interested to know how you find breathing out against it's pressure, as I gather it doesn't adjust to that.