Post Reply 
Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
Author Message
lexoman Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Elite CPAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher-Paykell Performa
Humidifier: Resmed H51
CPAP Pressure: 4-14
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New Jersey

Post: #1
Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
Is it possible to program a Respironics PR System 1 Bipap Auto Bi-Flex machine as a CPAP?
11-10-2014 02:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
(11-10-2014 02:47 PM)lexoman Wrote:  Is it possible to program a Respironics PR System 1 Bipap Auto Bi-Flex machine as a CPAP?

Welcome to apnea board, lexoman

I don't use the machine but if not mistaken, you can
See the clinical manual, available via email from the link at the top of the page "CPAP Setup Manuals"
11-10-2014 03:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
Hi lexoman,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more suggestions and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
11-10-2014 03:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Galactus Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,384
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: Phillips Respironics System One PRS1 DS760P Auto BiPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Airfit P10 Nasal Pillow
Humidifier: System One Heated Humidifier + Climate Line
CPAP Pressure: E/I 13/20 PS 4/7 BiFlex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Sleep can be a good thing.

Sex: Male
Location: USA

Post: #4
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
Yes, it is possible and it is easy to do so. I'll tell you how but I have to wonder why you would want to do it?

1- Turn the dial to setup.
2- Hold down the arrow button, and then the dial until it beeps.
3- Then turn the dial to setup again.
4- Turn the dial to mode.
5- Click the dial and turn it to select cpap.

If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
11-10-2014 09:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
lexoman Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Elite CPAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher-Paykell Performa
Humidifier: Resmed H51
CPAP Pressure: 4-14
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New Jersey

Post: #5
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
(11-10-2014 09:24 PM)Galactus Wrote:  Yes, it is possible and it is easy to do so. I'll tell you how but I have to wonder why you would want to do it?

1- Turn the dial to setup.
2- Hold down the arrow button, and then the dial until it beeps.
3- Then turn the dial to setup again.
4- Turn the dial to mode.
5- Click the dial and turn it to select cpap.
Galactus:

In the "mode" position my only two choices are "BiLevel" or "Auto." Any ideas?
11-11-2014 01:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,327
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #6
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
I hope this may help. You should have a minimum and a maximum pressure setting. Set both to the same value. This will in essence force it into a CPAP mode.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
11-11-2014 02:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
lexoman Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Elite CPAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher-Paykell Performa
Humidifier: Resmed H51
CPAP Pressure: 4-14
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New Jersey

Post: #7
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
(11-11-2014 02:08 PM)sgearhart Wrote:  I hope this may help. You should have a minimum and a maximum pressure setting. Set both to the same value. This will in essence force it into a CPAP mode.

Sgearhart:

I have a maximun "IPAP" and a minimum "EPAP" so that won't work.
11-11-2014 02:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Galactus Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,384
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: Phillips Respironics System One PRS1 DS760P Auto BiPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Airfit P10 Nasal Pillow
Humidifier: System One Heated Humidifier + Climate Line
CPAP Pressure: E/I 13/20 PS 4/7 BiFlex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Sleep can be a good thing.

Sex: Male
Location: USA

Post: #8
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
(11-11-2014 01:44 PM)lexoman Wrote:  
(11-10-2014 09:24 PM)Galactus Wrote:  Yes, it is possible and it is easy to do so. I'll tell you how but I have to wonder why you would want to do it?

1- Turn the dial to setup.
2- Hold down the arrow button, and then the dial until it beeps.
3- Then turn the dial to setup again.
4- Turn the dial to mode.
5- Click the dial and turn it to select cpap.
Galactus:

In the "mode" position my only two choices are "BiLevel" or "Auto." Any ideas?

Hmmm under mode there should be Bipap, Auto and Cpap. What model number is this? Look on the bottom, and let me know. Thanks.

If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
11-11-2014 09:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
lexoman Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Elite CPAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher-Paykell Performa
Humidifier: Resmed H51
CPAP Pressure: 4-14
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New Jersey

Post: #9
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
(11-11-2014 09:40 PM)Galactus Wrote:  
(11-11-2014 01:44 PM)lexoman Wrote:  
(11-10-2014 09:24 PM)Galactus Wrote:  Yes, it is possible and it is easy to do so. I'll tell you how but I have to wonder why you would want to do it?

1- Turn the dial to setup.
2- Hold down the arrow button, and then the dial until it beeps.
3- Then turn the dial to setup again.
4- Turn the dial to mode.
5- Click the dial and turn it to select cpap.
Galactus:

In the "mode" position my only two choices are "BiLevel" or "Auto." Any ideas?

Hmmm under mode there should be Bipap, Auto and Cpap. What model number is this? Look on the bottom, and let me know. Thanks.
BiPap Auto
REF 750
SN P00547621 E61F
REV 00
IPX1
11-12-2014 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Galactus Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,384
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: Phillips Respironics System One PRS1 DS760P Auto BiPAP
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Airfit P10 Nasal Pillow
Humidifier: System One Heated Humidifier + Climate Line
CPAP Pressure: E/I 13/20 PS 4/7 BiFlex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Sleep can be a good thing.

Sex: Male
Location: USA

Post: #10
RE: Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
BiPap Auto
REF 750P
REV 01
2.XX

I am looking at it right now, in the setup, under mode I have 3 settings, Bilevel, AutoB, and CPAP.

If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
11-12-2014 11:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Use CPAP machine to get a new baseline AHI? blueelement2016 5 332 11-12-2016 01:37 AM
Last Post: blueelement2016
  New CPAP Machine cerenkov 3 298 10-28-2016 08:43 PM
Last Post: cerenkov
  [Pressure] Adjusting pressure on RESmart CPAP machine garyd86421 5 434 10-20-2016 10:32 AM
Last Post: garyd86421
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 2 6,043 10-12-2016 11:37 AM
Last Post: DariaVader
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 18 65,242 10-10-2016 01:48 PM
Last Post: juan345
  CPAP Machine Release Cycles DevChuck 5 349 10-10-2016 01:17 PM
Last Post: PoolQ
  [CPAP] can pacemaker users use CPAP machine wt92555 10 508 10-02-2016 07:16 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)