Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Programming Bi-Pap Machine as CPAP
#1
Is it possible to program a Respironics PR System 1 Bipap Auto Bi-Flex machine as a CPAP?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(11-10-2014, 02:47 PM)lexoman Wrote: Is it possible to program a Respironics PR System 1 Bipap Auto Bi-Flex machine as a CPAP?

Welcome to apnea board, lexoman

I don't use the machine but if not mistaken, you can
See the clinical manual, available via email from the link at the top of the page "CPAP Setup Manuals"
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi lexoman,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more suggestions and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Yes, it is possible and it is easy to do so. I'll tell you how but I have to wonder why you would want to do it?

1- Turn the dial to setup.
2- Hold down the arrow button, and then the dial until it beeps.
3- Then turn the dial to setup again.
4- Turn the dial to mode.
5- Click the dial and turn it to select cpap.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(11-10-2014, 09:24 PM)Galactus Wrote: Yes, it is possible and it is easy to do so. I'll tell you how but I have to wonder why you would want to do it?

1- Turn the dial to setup.
2- Hold down the arrow button, and then the dial until it beeps.
3- Then turn the dial to setup again.
4- Turn the dial to mode.
5- Click the dial and turn it to select cpap.
Galactus:

In the "mode" position my only two choices are "BiLevel" or "Auto." Any ideas?

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
I hope this may help. You should have a minimum and a maximum pressure setting. Set both to the same value. This will in essence force it into a CPAP mode.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(11-11-2014, 02:08 PM)sgearhart Wrote: I hope this may help. You should have a minimum and a maximum pressure setting. Set both to the same value. This will in essence force it into a CPAP mode.

Sgearhart:

I have a maximun "IPAP" and a minimum "EPAP" so that won't work.

Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(11-11-2014, 01:44 PM)lexoman Wrote:
(11-10-2014, 09:24 PM)Galactus Wrote: Yes, it is possible and it is easy to do so. I'll tell you how but I have to wonder why you would want to do it?

1- Turn the dial to setup.
2- Hold down the arrow button, and then the dial until it beeps.
3- Then turn the dial to setup again.
4- Turn the dial to mode.
5- Click the dial and turn it to select cpap.
Galactus:

In the "mode" position my only two choices are "BiLevel" or "Auto." Any ideas?

Hmmm under mode there should be Bipap, Auto and Cpap. What model number is this? Look on the bottom, and let me know. Thanks.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(11-11-2014, 09:40 PM)Galactus Wrote:
(11-11-2014, 01:44 PM)lexoman Wrote:
(11-10-2014, 09:24 PM)Galactus Wrote: Yes, it is possible and it is easy to do so. I'll tell you how but I have to wonder why you would want to do it?

1- Turn the dial to setup.
2- Hold down the arrow button, and then the dial until it beeps.
3- Then turn the dial to setup again.
4- Turn the dial to mode.
5- Click the dial and turn it to select cpap.
Galactus:

In the "mode" position my only two choices are "BiLevel" or "Auto." Any ideas?

Hmmm under mode there should be Bipap, Auto and Cpap. What model number is this? Look on the bottom, and let me know. Thanks.
BiPap Auto
REF 750
SN P00547621 E61F
REV 00
IPX1

Post Reply Post Reply


#10
BiPap Auto
REF 750P
REV 01
2.XX

I am looking at it right now, in the setup, under mode I have 3 settings, Bilevel, AutoB, and CPAP.
If everyone thinks alike, then someone isn't thinking.
Everyone knows something, together we could know everything.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question [Equipment] Are CPAP Oil Infusion Adapters safe for machine? Revivified 14 989 Yesterday, 09:12 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  No sleep study but buying an auto cpap machine today mikeinthecountry344 6 353 03-16-2017, 07:25 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Airline travel w/ CPAP machine...? S.L. Ping Beauty 14 1,035 03-06-2017, 06:57 PM
Last Post: PsychoMike
  Long time cpap'r with new machine - confused. aucivil 14 481 03-06-2017, 12:38 AM
Last Post: Beej
  Anyone else have Sleep Drs that're only CPAP machine mills? TurdFerguson8675 24 1,032 02-25-2017, 06:57 PM
Last Post: jacl
  How long can prescription for CPAP machine be? Dreams of Green 10 662 02-13-2017, 08:06 AM
Last Post: Sleepster
  [Equipment] Do I have a choice on which CPAP machine I get? dfluss 10 564 02-09-2017, 12:55 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.