Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Progress report
Progress report
I have not posted in some time and just want to give a short report..

I have been using my machine since October 2016. Things are going well , i am sleeping about 7.5 hours a night.. I have got used to the mask and hose and kind of take it for the usual thing now...I did have some problems do to skin reaction with rubber on mask.. I cut cloth and make a gasket between skin and rubber..
not much else to report, it is working for me.. I sleep better and dream more..My 90 percent average is between 9 and 12 pressure..*smile* Dave441442
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Progress report
Hi David44142,
Glad that you have your pressure dialed in and that the therapy is working for you.

OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the update. cpap works

Sleep-well

Post Reply Post Reply
Also forgot to say that my Blood Pressure is way down, so much so that i had to cut back on my meds, not sure if this happens to others but it did for me...
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi David44142,
CONGRATULATIONS!
it's great to hear that you are doing so well with your CPAP therapy, keep up the good work.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply