Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Feel like I'm suffocating.
RE: Feel like I'm suffocating.
I turned the humidifier right off and the epr to 3 and the air feels fresher
A good laugh and a long sleep are the best cures for everything.
Irish Proverb
Post Reply Post Reply
(02-29-2020, 04:40 PM)Respir8 Wrote: I turned the humidifier right off and the epr to 3 and the air feels fresher

That’s how I felt when I turned off the humidifier, felt like I left the swamp. Just the moisture blowing in my nose is all’s I need with no heat. Also topping off the chamber every night works better than when it’s half full.
Post Reply Post Reply
I'm new to this and have a good bit of medical issues besides apnea. When I first lay down, I have breathing issues even if the mask is on or not. Worse with the mask on. I have quickly learned how to adjust my mask. I will lay down without the mask, wait a few minutes to get over the hard breathing, then put on the mask without getting up or sitting up, then turn the machine on. That seems to be working well for me.
Post Reply Post Reply
(02-29-2020, 08:39 AM)Respir8 Wrote: Does anyone else feel like they are not getting enough air when they first go to bed.? I turned the ramp off and so it starts at 7. I notice the pressure averages about 12.5 so should I turn the starting pressure up a bit?

The air also feels too warm I have the humidity set at 2 but I don't know how to turn the heating off entirely. I have turned the preheat off. I sleep at 66 degrees and do not like warm air.

I'm in Michigan, just across the border, and the humidity really drops in the winter. I'm sure it's similar for you.