Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Question concerning pressure graph
#1
Question concerning pressure graph
If you look at the pressure graph at the top line in the beginning of the session as well as at 2:30 the red trace seems to have a lot of dashes traced and not a solid red trace.  I have noticed this recently on several days and wondering what that could be.  It is not from stopping the machine which does show up at about 12:30. Appreciate your feedback.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Question concerning pressure graph
Dont-know  I see this from time to time, and don't have an answer.  It almost looks like the data stream goes missing momentarily. What does it look like zoomed in?
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
How To Attach Images And Files to your posts
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier
Mask Primer
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Question concerning pressure graph
SR, I have been seeing this recently .  If I scroll by clicking the right arrow key and go along the night it is a perfectly straight line with no breaks.
You also see the same pattern with the leak graph where there are gaps in the trace line.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Question concerning pressure graph
On my old analog chart recorders, that could be low ink, a bad pen or intermittent data. I have no idea why it is appearing in your data. i don't see it in my wife's autoset or my vauto.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
How To Attach Images And Files to your posts
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier
Mask Primer
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Question concerning pressure graph
Graphing flaws can be a result of a combination of the computer, any scaling on the display, and the graphing software. I have had that happen with various applications. I've usually been able to address this by changing zoom ratio, monitor magnification, and similar changes.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Question concerning pressure graph
Blue Drago, I am not great with computers but can you tell me is there an easy way to fix this?
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Question concerning pressure graph
(09-07-2018, 02:12 PM)yankees123 Wrote: Blue Drago, I am not great with computers but can you tell me is there an easy way to fix this?

This kind of graphing flaw can be a result of many different issues, or combination of factors, so I can't say "do this..." and the problem will go away.  Some things you could try:
  • Resize your SH window and see if that helps.  Or maximize the window.  Or use the SH full screen option (which I have seen reported as sometimes causing other problems, although it has not happened to me).
  • Is your display resolution set to match the native resolution of your display? 
  • In your video driver, turn "hardware acceleration" off if it is on; turn it on if it is off.
The fact that this problem has just started happening indicates something has changed.  That could be as simple as you changed the size of your SH window or as messy as a Windows update changing a video driver in some way that broke SH display.

Good luck!
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Question concerning pressure graph
Thanks for your advice.  Will try and see if anything you recommend helps.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Question concerning pressure graph
You were right BLUEDRAGO it was the sizing of the SH window.
THANKS!!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Question about pressure number Timur 3 93 Yesterday, 11:55 AM
Last Post: mesenteria
  changed pressure question Sleepy8989 38 971 08-10-2019, 04:41 PM
Last Post: bonjour
  Increase in PS or EPAP for reduced thinning flow rate graph Michaely6 14 492 04-18-2019, 08:22 AM
Last Post: Michaely6
  First night back (graph) DoubtFire61 0 216 02-16-2019, 10:56 AM
Last Post: DoubtFire61
  [Diagnosis] ? about flow rate graph-multiple discrepancies Haley 5 369 02-16-2019, 10:46 AM
Last Post: Haley
Question 90% Pressure meaning & Setting Correct Pressure for Auto-CPAP dk2011 2 759 12-28-2018, 05:37 PM
Last Post: bonjour
  Dreamstation index number question (90% Pressure) jakobankerhansen 2 418 11-08-2018, 08:53 AM
Last Post: jakobankerhansen


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.