Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Questions about Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
#1
Question 
I recently bought a Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset. I know it has a powersave feature but would it be better to unplug it after use or just leave it plugged it the wall socket?

Since I do not live in the US and cannot use the auto syncing of sleep therapy data - will the Resmed 5.3 software work with my device?

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Good machine!!

Yes, Rescan 5.3 will work with your shiny new APAP....So will Sleepyhead latest testing version.

It would be good to leave it plugged in for about an hour after cessation of use to allow it to use its blower to keep the innards dried out. I do not remember the exact period that the blower runs for after shut down but an hour should be sufficient.

Best Regards,

PaytonA

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(03-01-2015, 06:41 PM)sleepless-in-manila Wrote: I recently bought a Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset. I know it has a powersave feature but would it be better to unplug it after use or just leave it plugged it the wall socket?

Since I do not live in the US and cannot use the auto syncing of sleep therapy data - will the Resmed 5.3 software work with my device?

Sleep-well

Welcome!
Yes just leave it plugged in. and ResScan will work with your SD card, just remember to lock the sd card before you plug it into your computer card reader and unlock when you put it back in your Airsence Autoset 10.
Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Also you may what to try Sleepyhead some of us like to use it more than ResScan , I do have both but between MyAir and Sleepyhead I rarely use ResScan.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi sleepless-in-manila,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I leave mine plugged in all the time.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Thanks for the warm welcome guys.

In the daily report, what do they mean with "usage rate"? Coz if I sleep at midnight and wake up at 6 am - my usage rate is just half the number of hours of the total amount of sleep I got that night. Can anyone clear this up?
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(03-02-2015, 06:07 PM)sleepless-in-manila Wrote: Thanks for the warm welcome guys.

In the daily report, what do they mean with "usage rate"? Coz if I sleep at midnight and wake up at 6 am - my usage rate is just half the number of hours of the total amount of sleep I got that night. Can anyone clear this up?

Did you purchase your A10 from the USA? It sounds like the machine's time is not set to your local time.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
@mike91326

Yes I had the machine bought in the US. Thats probably it, is it possible to just change the time? How do I do it?
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Go to the top of this page and click on "CPAP Setup Manuals". Scroll down to "Clinician Setup Manual" (Section Three) for info on how to send an e-mail to get the A-10's clinician manual. That is where you will find how to change the time.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(03-02-2015, 07:18 PM)Mike91326 Wrote: Go to the top of this page and click on "CPAP Setup Manuals". Scroll down to "Clinician Setup Manual" (Section Three) for info on how to send an e-mail to get the A-10's clinician manual. That is where you will find how to change the time.

Press on the little round dial while simultaneously holding the "Home" button at the bottom for around 10 secs and the "clinician" setting will come up. From there you can reset the time (and nearly everything else).

Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Your brain is not the boss.

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  AirSense S10 vs S9 Autoset: Should I Upgrade? Tabbycat 11 391 12-14-2017, 10:08 PM
Last Post: Tabbycat
  [CPAP] Qantas Flight with Resmed S9 Autoset Lofty 14 526 12-11-2017, 03:35 PM
Last Post: Muncie
Question Resmed S9 Autoset Query. Mutineer 5 104 12-10-2017, 11:25 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Resmed Airsense 10 Using Full Water Tank Every Night Nsquared1 23 1,791 12-06-2017, 07:24 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset? josephww 21 1,005 12-01-2017, 03:10 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset - Loud! Jamizer 23 847 11-28-2017, 06:49 PM
Last Post: GordNWT
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? grimloktt 15 1,290 11-27-2017, 09:39 PM
Last Post: nzbrian

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.