Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

REMStar SE with DOT Compliance
REMStar SE with DOT Compliance
Hello all! I'm new here and relatively new to the CPAP world. I am a Class A CDL driver. I fractured my wrist earlier this year a few months before my medical card expired. Well, unfortunately with my wrist fracture I wasn't to recertify my card. I had just started using my CPAP machine, I had to order it off the internet because I didn't have insurance and still don't.

I went to have a DOT Physical done, I brought in the SD card(naively thinking that they could read it). Well, of course they couldn't so I wasn't able to pass the DOT Physical.

My question is, how would I be able to give them a compliance printout for this machine?

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: REMStar SE with DOT Compliance
Have you acquired the manual for the machine ? If not, to to the top and click on CPAP Setup Manuals to read about your machine.

Have you checked if Sleepyhead can download and graph the data? IF not, I'd read about Sleepyhead and see if yours is one of the covered devices. It can create reports on useage. That may or may not help. There may be software specific to your machine and getting that can usually create a report.

Note: I'm an epidemiologist, not a medical provider. 
Post Reply Post Reply
(11-27-2016, 08:48 PM)Beej Wrote: Have you acquired the manual for the machine ? If not, to to the top and click on CPAP Setup Manuals to read about your machine.

Have you checked if Sleepyhead can download and graph the data? IF not, I'd read about Sleepyhead and see if yours is one of the covered devices. It can create reports on useage. That may or may not help. There may be software specific to your machine and getting that can usually create a report.

Thank you for your response.