Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
REMstar 100M pressure question
is there a way I can make the pressure the same on exhale as it is on inhale ??? when i breathe out at night it is louder on exhale and keeps me awake... I only use this machine when I travel and i am not used to it...As i seen in the presure adjust thread it mentions nothing about that ????

I now know this is a bipap machine and when i am home i use a cpap machine... is this the difference why i am hearing the sound ???

I will also be looking into a new smaller machine for when i travel.. My machine at home has a humidifier but when traveling it is no big deal as I use a full face mask ...

any help would be great even if pressure cant be changed .......at least I will know

Thanks and sorry if this was posted by someone before
I am a newbie

Rick
09-08-2013 04:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female

RE: REMstar 100M pressure question
Hi fuzzman716,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for answers to your questions.

trish6hundred
09-08-2013 04:59 PM
RonWessels Offline

Preferred Members-2

Machine: REMstar Auto AFlex DS560TS
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ComfortGel Blue
Humidifier: REMstar Heated Tube DS6T
CPAP Pressure: 11 - 20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50F Pulse Oximeter

Actually, what you want is for the pressure to be less when you exhale to reduce the noise.