Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

RERA numbers
#1
I have a Resmed Airsense Autoset 10 machine that I have sent back due to excessive noise, and I now have an identical machine on loan. The loan machine is nearly completely silent, unlike my own machine. Since I have had the loan machine, just on a week, I have been getting RERA numbers in my data varying from .01 to .08. My total AHI has been under 1.0 Could it possibly be the machine causing this, as my settings have not changed.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Your loaner may have been one of the older machines that didn't report RERA's. The newer ones, from what I've read here now report RERA's.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
If you were downloading the data from the old machine and no RERA reported, maybe its the same as my machine doesn't report RERA but I got the machine from overseas, cannot afford local prices. The newer A10 AutoSet report RERAs
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
The machine I sent back for repair was brand new and purchased in mid November, a 2015 build, and I had no RERA data being recorded on it. The loan machine, which is a 2014 build, has been recording RERA data. Both machines are Resmed Airsense Autoset 10 with identical settings.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(12-17-2015, 04:26 PM)JamesW Wrote: The machine I sent back for repair was brand new and purchased in mid November, a 2015 build, and I had no RERA data being recorded on it. The loan machine, which is a 2014 build, has been recording RERA data. Both machines are Resmed Airsense Autoset 10 with identical settings.
If RERAs is important to you, speak with your supplier or/and ResMed. My machine an old US stock, doesn't report RERAs, I assume ResMed sell machines in different countries with some differences. A while back, a member from Australia said his A10 AutoSet (not for Her model) have "AutoSet for her" mode, this machine was intended for sleep lab use or/and rental
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
My recollection is that the Autoset For Her provided RERA data from the beginning, and that the standard AutoSet did not do so until about March or April 2015. At least that is when we first started seeing user-reports of the AutoSet having RERA data. Older stock certainly exists that continued to be sold, and may still be out there. Heck, they're still selling S9s as if they're new.
______________________________________________
Organize your SleepyHead Data
Post your SleepyHead Data from Imgur
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Advise on AHI numbers Gasman1972 5 226 02-09-2017, 09:29 AM
Last Post: Cranberry Ray
  AHI Numbers While Dreaming harmon k 8 317 01-28-2017, 08:16 PM
Last Post: Beej
  First night very high numbers fihappy 34 955 01-26-2017, 07:22 PM
Last Post: richb
  High WatchPAT numbers compared to CPAP esaye 8 297 01-19-2017, 12:12 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Explanation of RE and RERA on Sleepyhead sleepytimegal 6 436 12-03-2016, 03:12 PM
Last Post: Perchas
Gross RERA Problem SideSleeper 24 1,409 11-02-2016, 04:11 AM
Last Post: holden4th
  numbers scottb908 2 340 10-30-2016, 10:59 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.