Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Help
Help
Have to go from CPAP to APAP. Found out from Medicare they will do a swap with my 10 month old machine. but will only pay up to 13 months. So medicare will only pay for 3 months since they have already paid for 10 and I have to pay for the rest. I have a Resmed cpap now. Should I go with another Resmed which is expensive? My supplier suggested 3B Luna 480 but read some reviews that says it is noisy. Any suggestions?

I am new to this site and it has been helpful. Also opinions is APAP
better than CPAP? I am a little upset doctor never gave me an APAP to begin with.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help
Are you sure Medicare will not pay for the full price of a new machine?? Is this what the DME is telling you or have you checked it out for yourself? I switched machines 3 times, from a BRICK to n S9 autoset to a ResMed VPAP and Medicare paid for the whole thing.

Also I would go with the brad you are using, ResMed..if you like it. The other one that is good is a PR< Philips Resp. Both are good. You might look at lightly used, great prices. See the venders section
Post Reply Post Reply
How much do you have to pay? I know you said 10 months, but how much?

I would not accept that 3B Luna from DME. And yes, your doctor should have perscribed an APAP.
Your DME has already made a hugh profit by giving you a Cpap verses APAP.

Insurance companies pay the same amount regardless if you get a Cpap or APAP, so the DME isn't going to advise you. Their priority is Profit, not you.

Here is a link to help you decide.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices