Post Reply 
REScan Data Import
Author Message
ENJ Offline

Members

Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: System One RemStar Auto with A-Flex (560P)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Phillips Respironics
Humidifier: Phillips Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 4-14
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Wimberley, Texas

Post: #1
REScan Data Import
I have ResScan installed per instructions (not installing drivers) and it seems to run ok... I can even bring up the Examples and see that data...

I have my SD Card connected through USB and can see data and the correct files on the card...

This configuration works well with SleepyHead as data import or reading files from directories on my system...

HOWEVER; I can't get Rescan software to IMPORT data from the SD card or system files...

Running win 8.1...
Using: Respironics REMStar Auto A-Flex & System One HTD Humid...

As a second attempt I did install the Rescan Drivers (they didn't make any difference)... I have since removed them...
I have searched the Forum but couldn't find anything specific...
there is a lot of info on this subject, I apologize if it has already been addressed...

Any ideas are appreciated...

Thanks
Ed
(This post was last modified: 05-21-2014 01:18 PM by ENJ.)
05-21-2014 01:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #2
RE: REScan Data Import
When rescan starts up it will see the sdcard and open up a dialog box to try to import from it. "X" out of that box.

Then, if you haven't already, click "New Patient" and set yourself up as a patient in their database. Then "Open" that patient. Click on your name, and the open button in the lower right corner. Then once you are opened up, click on "Download Data."
05-21-2014 01:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ENJ Offline

Members

Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: System One RemStar Auto with A-Flex (560P)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Phillips Respironics
Humidifier: Phillips Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 4-14
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Wimberley, Texas

Post: #3
RE: REScan Data Import
Thanks so much for your quick response...

I just tried your suggestion...
I had the SD card plugged in...
Started rescan ... it did not provide an attempt to import...

I had already set myself up as new patient...
when I try to IMPORT after selecting my name I get the following...

"Connect a flow generator or data card and try again"

Apparently rescan isn't seeing my SD Card...

With WINDOWS Explorer I can see the card and by drilling down see all the data...
So I know Win 8.1 is seeing it, but Rescan is NOT...

Any other idea...
Thanks
Ed
05-21-2014 01:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: REScan Data Import
Hi ENJ,
ResScan is for Resmed machines and doesn't work with Respironics machines. For those machines, you need Encor or Encor basic but hang in there for more suggestions.

trish6hundred
05-21-2014 01:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
herbm Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 852
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed AutoSet S9
Mask Type: Oral
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Airfit P10 Nasal Pillow
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 11-16
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Backup Mask: Innomed Hybrid FFM -- Oral+Nasal Pillows

Sex: Male
Location: Austin, TX

Post: #5
RE: REScan Data Import
trish600 had your answer.

Rescan = Resmed.

You need the Respironics software.

SleepyHead does both.

Sweet Dreams,

HerbM
Sleep study AHI: 49 RDI: 60 -- APAP 10-11 w/AHI: 1.5 avg for 7-days (up due likely to hip replacement recovery)

"We can all breathe together or we will all suffocate alone."
05-21-2014 02:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #6
RE: REScan Data Import
(05-21-2014 01:49 PM)trish6hundred Wrote:  Hi ENJ,
ResScan is for Resmed machines and doesn't work with Respironics machines. For those machines, you need Encor or Encor basic but hang in there for more suggestions.

(05-21-2014 02:03 PM)herbm Wrote:  trish600 had your answer.

Rescan = Resmed.

You need the Respironics software.

SleepyHead does both.

Yup. Missed that. Sometimes the answer is staring us right in the eye and we don't see it.

Alternately, you could by a Resmed machine. But that would seem to be overkill..............
05-21-2014 02:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
ENJ Offline

Members

Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: System One RemStar Auto with A-Flex (560P)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Phillips Respironics
Humidifier: Phillips Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 4-14
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Wimberley, Texas

Post: #7
RE: REScan Data Import
YUK... There you go... I knew it was a simple answer...
not the one I wanted... but you can't have everything...

I see where board members have PM'd the link for Encore or Encore Basic to some users...
If someone would be so kind, I would appreciate the link...

I use Sleepyhead, have made a donation but have never gotten my PluseOx data to upload...
I was hoping for another solution...

Thanks again for all the quick responses...
Ed
05-21-2014 02:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,382 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  Revised Post Regarding "I need help with SH data" - with data included! Jeffo1 3 592 05-16-2016 11:28 PM
Last Post: Jeffo1
  Timeline on Sleepyhead & Rescan Reports rozenbob 2 350 04-30-2016 04:59 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
Question Rescan flow rate graph interpretation Charlie Sue 5 808 03-22-2016 07:10 PM
Last Post: 0rangebear
  ResScan Manual data import edk 4 1,345 06-21-2015 11:37 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  How to get Rescan software sleepdeprived2015 3 1,517 05-25-2015 11:57 PM
Last Post: sleepdeprived2015
  Leak Rate - Rescan vs. Sleepyhead PaytonA 3 1,105 03-17-2015 03:54 PM
Last Post: truetopath

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)