Post Reply 
REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
Author Message
BobF Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 97
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Blue Gel Full Face Large
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 12.8
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: So. CA.

Post: #1
REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
I presently have a ResMed S9 Elite. Does the ResMed Airsense 10 Auto have the same SD card complete data available as my S9 Elite? My supplier does not have the Airsense 10 Elite. I use the ResMed ResScan Version 5.4.1.9121 to read my SD card. I understand that there is a new version 5.5. Is it available here?

I also understand that the cell phone data, which I don't want, can be disabled by setting it to Airplane mode. Once it is set to Airplane mode will it stay that way or does it revert back to the cell mode when it is restarted.

I also understand that the Auto machine can be set to CPAP mode which is what I want.

Sorry for all the questions. Bob.
03-25-2016 12:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
FrankNichols Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 714
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed F10 and/or P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 17-19
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: I've figured out how to get my AHI down to 5, I quit sleeping!

Sex: Male
Location: Live Oak, Florida

Post: #2
RE: REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
My understanding is that both the Elite and the Auto have complete clinical data, the CPAP does not. I am waiting for my Elite to be delivered now, so I can't check to make sure, I am certain someone that KNOWS will chime in.
03-25-2016 12:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
BobF Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 97
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Blue Gel Full Face Large
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 12.8
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: So. CA.

Post: #3
RE: REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
HI. OK. Thanks. Good luck with the Elite. Apria does not have them. Bob.
03-25-2016 12:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
FrankNichols Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 714
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed F10 and/or P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 17-19
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: I've figured out how to get my AHI down to 5, I quit sleeping!

Sex: Male
Location: Live Oak, Florida

Post: #4
RE: REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
(03-25-2016 12:49 PM)BobF Wrote:  HI. OK. Thanks. Good luck with the Elite. Apria does not have them. Bob.

BobF,

Well, Aprea does order them, the "trick" is to get your doctor to specify the machine you want on the prescription. My Aprea just (one week ago) told me they only supply the CPAP, and I came here and found out it does not have clinical data, so I told them I was going somewhere else, and they said they could order the other machine if the doctor puts it on the prescription by model. I called my doctor and he change the script and faxed it to them, they are now getting me the Elite I wanted.

Are you getting the Auto via Aprea? If so be very careful it is new. Check the hours when you pick it up, because my understanding is that they only stock the CPAP because that is the model they make the most profit on.

That would indicate that if they had a Auto in stock, it might be a loaner they are trying to get rid of.
(This post was last modified: 03-25-2016 12:54 PM by FrankNichols.)
03-25-2016 12:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Caldera Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense S10 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Simplus FFM
Humidifier: Built-in HumidAir
CPAP Pressure: 8 - 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: YouTah near 7000 ft.

Post: #5
RE: REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
I was able to get my Dr. to just indicate on my RX, machine of choice. Of course he did specify the way he wanted it setup. I then purchased the ResMed AirSense 10 Auto from a vendor on the supplier list. When it arrived it was configured in the CPAP mode. A quick read in the clinicians manual allowed me to change the settings to suit my needs. Just a couple thoughts.
03-25-2016 01:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
FrankNichols Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 714
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed F10 and/or P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 17-19
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: I've figured out how to get my AHI down to 5, I quit sleeping!

Sex: Male
Location: Live Oak, Florida

Post: #6
RE: REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
(03-25-2016 01:44 PM)Caldera Wrote:  I was able to get my Dr. to just indicate on my RX, machine of choice. Of course he did specify the way he wanted it setup. I then purchased the ResMed AirSense 10 Auto from a vendor on the supplier list. When it arrived it was configured in the CPAP mode. A quick read in the clinicians manual allowed me to change the settings to suit my needs. Just a couple thoughts.

I wish!

I Have Humana Medicare and their only In Network supplier is Aprea. I could go out of network and they would pay 70% instead of 80%, but I would also get a $975 deductible which is more than the machine. And to go out of network, I have to talk my doctor into getting preauthorization which I wouldn't ask him to because I know his office does NOTHING with DME equipment, and I don't blame him.

So, I sit here with my fingers crossed hoping Aprea can get it right and then I will have nothing more to do with them other than the rental, since Medicare requires you to rent-to-own for 13 months. If I don't get a warm cozy from Aprea when I go to pick up my machine I will just buy one online out of pocket - it's a lot of money ($850 or so for Elite), but I don't need the stress of dealing with a DME supplier I don't trust.
03-25-2016 01:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Caldera Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 20
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense S10 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Simplus FFM
Humidifier: Built-in HumidAir
CPAP Pressure: 8 - 12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: YouTah near 7000 ft.

Post: #7
RE: REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
(03-25-2016 01:54 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:  
(03-25-2016 01:44 PM)Caldera Wrote:  I was able to get my Dr. to just indicate on my RX, machine of choice. Of course he did specify the way he wanted it setup. I then purchased the ResMed AirSense 10 Auto from a vendor on the supplier list. When it arrived it was configured in the CPAP mode. A quick read in the clinicians manual allowed me to change the settings to suit my needs. Just a couple thoughts.

I wish!

I Have Humana Medicare and their only In Network supplier is Aprea. I could go out of network and they would pay 70% instead of 80%, but I would also get a $975 deductible which is more than the machine. And to go out of network, I have to talk my doctor into getting preauthorization which I wouldn't ask him to because I know his office does NOTHING with DME equipment, and I don't blame him.

So, I sit here with my fingers crossed hoping Aprea can get it right and then I will have nothing more to do with them other than the rental, since Medicare requires you to rent-to-own for 13 months. If I don't get a warm cozy from Aprea when I go to pick up my machine I will just buy one online out of pocket - it's a lot of money ($850 or so for Elite), but I don't need the stress of dealing with a DME supplier I don't trust.

Good luck.....
I've dealt with several from the Supplier List (at the top of this page) and have never had a issue. In my case rent to own cost more than to purchase outright.
03-25-2016 02:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
FrankNichols Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 714
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed F10 and/or P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 17-19
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: I've figured out how to get my AHI down to 5, I quit sleeping!

Sex: Male
Location: Live Oak, Florida

Post: #8
RE: REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
(03-25-2016 02:34 PM)Caldera Wrote:  
(03-25-2016 01:54 PM)FrankNichols Wrote:  
(03-25-2016 01:44 PM)Caldera Wrote:  I was able to get my Dr. to just indicate on my RX, machine of choice. Of course he did specify the way he wanted it setup. I then purchased the ResMed AirSense 10 Auto from a vendor on the supplier list. When it arrived it was configured in the CPAP mode. A quick read in the clinicians manual allowed me to change the settings to suit my needs. Just a couple thoughts.

I wish!

I Have Humana Medicare and their only In Network supplier is Aprea. I could go out of network and they would pay 70% instead of 80%, but I would also get a $975 deductible which is more than the machine. And to go out of network, I have to talk my doctor into getting preauthorization which I wouldn't ask him to because I know his office does NOTHING with DME equipment, and I don't blame him.

So, I sit here with my fingers crossed hoping Aprea can get it right and then I will have nothing more to do with them other than the rental, since Medicare requires you to rent-to-own for 13 months. If I don't get a warm cozy from Aprea when I go to pick up my machine I will just buy one online out of pocket - it's a lot of money ($850 or so for Elite), but I don't need the stress of dealing with a DME supplier I don't trust.

Good luck.....
I've dealt with several from the Supplier List (at the top of this page) and have never had a issue. In my case rent to own cost more than to purchase outright.

That is what I am waiting to see - what the actual cost to me is, Humana is supposed to pay 80% of the rent and I pay 20%, if my 20% ends up even close to simply buying one out of my own funds and not using the insurance I am going that way.
03-25-2016 03:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
palerider Offline

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #9
RE: REsMed Air Sense 10 Auto vs. ResMed S9 Elite Data
(03-25-2016 12:29 PM)BobF Wrote:  I presently have a ResMed S9 Elite. Does the ResMed Airsense 10 Auto have the same SD card complete data available as my S9 Elite?

the air10 autoset as a little *more* data.
03-25-2016 04:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cloggd Nose elling with ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet edmund36 5 183 Yesterday 08:41 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  New Resmed AirFit F20, & N20 Masks gjw 25 3,104 12-08-2016 07:09 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Question [How to] Australians Only Resmed App weeble 7 325 12-08-2016 08:48 AM
Last Post: kimfyrst
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,563 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  ResMed F20 mask jerrydaw 3 258 12-03-2016 10:53 AM
Last Post: jerrydaw
  [Equipment] [RESMED S9] Noisy? stanzani 4 162 12-03-2016 03:58 AM
Last Post: stanzani
  Source of Resmed S9 EPR reverse flow whistle! neal 5 246 12-01-2016 07:22 PM
Last Post: klv329

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)