Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Radical display change on Airsense Autoset 10
#1
Radical display change on Airsense Autoset 10
Hello-

I recently purchased a new Airsense Autoset to keep in my car (it's actually a "for her" model, but I don't think that matters).  It appears to be brand new in ever respect.  I've been using it for a week now to test it out.  I set all of the settings to the same settings on the Autoset 10 I already use, and the new one has performed flawlessly, with one exception:

When I got up this morning, the display read something reasonable like "Usage hours 8:52" and "Events per hour 2.1".  These are the types of numbers I'd expect to see.  However, an instant after I saw those numbers, they switched to "Usage hours 0:06" and "Events per hour 10.0" (the faces were still green smiley faces as always).  My sleep was great though, so I don't think there was anything wrong with my sleep or the way the machine performed.  Also, I had woken up a couple of times earlier this morning, and the display read reasonable numbers on those occasions.  

(1) Does anyone know what this means or what caused it?  I don't know when this machine decides one night's sleep is over and the next begins.  Perhaps something caused it to reset at that very moment that the numbers changed and because I'd taken the mask off things went screwy.  Perhaps those 10.0 events were for a session it was reading that was only 0:06 hours?

(2) If these numbers are for some tiny session the machine is reading, is there a way for me to see data from last night and clear out this tiny session?

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Radical display change on Airsense Autoset 10
Resmed considers a "night" to be from noon to noon. It could have been first giving you the data from the day before (according to itself) and then the data from today. .6 of an hour is 36 minutes. So if it were 12:36, there ya go. Check the time on the machine, too.
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Radical display change on Airsense Autoset 10
(03-10-2018, 03:07 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: Resmed considers a "night" to be from noon to noon. It could have been first giving you the data from the day before (according to itself) and then the data from today. .6 of an hour is 36 minutes. So if it were 12:36, there ya go. Check the time on the machine, too.

Thanks.  I think that might be it.  It wasn't noon, but I know it was around 11:00 a.m., and I just checked the machine and found it was set one hour ahead.

But it was only .06 hours, so that is about 3 and 1/2 minutes.  I don't know how it ended up with 10 events in that brief time, but maybe it had something to do with pulling the mask off.

Is there a way for me to see the data from last night?
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Radical display change on Airsense Autoset 10
JDLee2323 -Is there a way for me to see the data from last night?


Yes.  Download Sleepyhead and/or Resscan and you can see not only last night but all of your other data.  For a quick look at a limited amount of your data go to the My Air webiste.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up




INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Radical display change on Airsense Autoset 10
(03-10-2018, 04:58 PM)sonicboom Wrote: Yes.  Download Sleepyhead and/or Resscan and you can see not only last night but all of your other data.  For a quick look at a limited amount of your data go to the My Air webiste.

Okay, I did and looked at my data, thanks!

But is it even possible that my data would be on the My Air website?  Remember, I bought this machine new, but off craigslist.  And I haven't done anything to set up an account.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Radical display change on Airsense Autoset 10
You would need to set up an account on MyAir.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up




INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Transitioning to AirSense 11 AutoSet Regular Joe 1 60 4 hours ago
Last Post: pholynyk
  5 Months with little change skuenzi 10 551 05-09-2022, 08:40 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Looking for Help - Excruciating Tooth Pain, a Dentist’s Check, and Diet Change RayBee 10 315 05-07-2022, 10:26 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Airsense 10 autoset for her purchase ellenos 6 234 05-04-2022, 10:37 AM
Last Post: Gideon
  Airsense 10 AutoSet in-stock anywhere? clovistnt 1 215 05-03-2022, 04:59 PM
Last Post: clovistnt
  Tripping Circuit Breaker/ Airsense Autoset 10 Jerry Sends 8 243 04-16-2022, 09:45 PM
Last Post: DaveL
  Care Provider change for CPAP data. Laslo 2 207 04-10-2022, 10:30 PM
Last Post: cathyf


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.