Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Reading SD card and make a backup
#21
(12-21-2012, 12:58 AM)PaulaO2 Wrote: Do you mean removing the card before accessing the clinician menu? Not heard of that.

Sometimes, the DME will write commands onto the card. If you remove the card, as soon as you put it back in, it will revert to whatever changes you have made. You have to reformat the card or use another one.

I'm aware of that. My RT said she uses ResScan too (I told her I use it) and I could tell her that's the "easy" way to make pressure changes even without the clinician menu. So she knows I use it. She knows I have some insight. She'll just have to suck it up learning that - once I get an AutoSet - her job is done and I will have no use for her. Banana
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Use a UPS for backup with CPAP suggestions Robert121571 9 222 05-20-2018, 06:23 AM
Last Post: zelda
Question Used S9 VPAP ST as a backup APAP DaveY 5 145 05-10-2018, 02:24 PM
Last Post: DaveY
  Crazy AHI reading Healthkares 3 217 05-08-2018, 05:55 PM
Last Post: mdhampton
Question Respironics Auto A-Flex 550 as a backup DaveY 11 293 05-04-2018, 07:24 AM
Last Post: DaveY
Question Not able to bring my AHI reading down Cliffh 34 1,146 04-17-2018, 11:40 AM
Last Post: Ron AKA
Question [Equipment] Buying a different APAP as an alternate/backup/travel DaveY 14 585 04-02-2018, 10:22 PM
Last Post: DaveY
  [Equipment] Do you have a backup XPAP machine and have you ever had to use it? PaulKTF 9 265 03-24-2018, 12:18 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.