Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Really stuck here, can't get SleepyHead to work on my new Airsense 10
#1
Really stuck here, can't get SleepyHead to work on my new Airsense 10
Hi,
I just got a new Airsense 10 Auto for Her on Saturday. The online store did the settings for me according to my doctor's prescription.
I have 2 significant problems:

1. SleepyHead - I downloaded the beta version for Mac (I can't find the older one) and the only information I get is the name of the device with no other data being read from the card. Does someone have a link to a previous version of SH that might work better?

2. The Airsense 10 - it gently increases pressure as I am falling asleep BUT I wake up in the middle of the night with horrible jaw pain, and the device is pumping a lot of pressure.
PS - I have excellent seal with my Pillairo Q nasal pillows mask and the pressure settings are 5-12 as indicated. Using the clear tubing that is unheated.

Would really appreciate your suggestions to get over this initial setback... I had been using a PR System One 560 for 4 yrs just fine until recently; the loud hissing/chirping sounds it was making were making it difficult for me to fall asleep.

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Really stuck here, can't get SleepyHead to work on my new Airsense 10
Hi Sleepingzzz - Welcome
Two things come to mind. First, did you create a new user profile? and Two, Did you use the link at the top of the page for your download? If not, here it is: https://OSCAR Page ----> CLICK HERE ./

Also, make sure the checksum matches the value on the link. SHA1: c49000b5498a7ed9f6f0d40c5cd31a88043ba221

This will validate that you don't have a corrupted download.

That's the best advice I can offer at this time.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Really stuck here, can't get SleepyHead to work on my new Airsense 10
Hi Crimson Nape,

Thank you for the suggestions. I went to the download site and picked the US mirror and was able to install.
Here are my beginner questions:

1. Am I suppose to create a different user profile now that I am using the Airsense 10? I would like to compare it to my PR 560 results, so how should I proceed.

2. Checksum??? that is not in my vocabulary. Would you be able to direct me please?
Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Really stuck here, can't get SleepyHead to work on my new Airsense 10
It would appear that trying to use different machines with one profile has a glitch. It is best to create a different profile for each machine. As far as a checksum calculator, search using the term,"free checksum calculator for mac". After you download one, you will want one that calculates a SHA1 value. To use it, select the SleepyHeadDistroName.dmg you downloaded. It will calculate the checksum. You compare this value to the one I listed above or at the download site. They have to match or you have a bad download.

Good Luck.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Really stuck here, can't get SleepyHead to work on my new Airsense 10
Thanks, that worked.

I'll discuss my other issue in the other group!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Download [will OSCAR work on iPad Pro?] Mikec1962 6 309 08-08-2019, 03:38 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Which software will work for Respironics BiPap AutoSV? LaraT 33 582 07-24-2019, 07:37 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Trying to get OSCAR to work with my DreamStation [for work-around, see post #9] Gulfstream 19 1,073 07-23-2019, 08:06 PM
Last Post: f150
  Cant get Oscar to work [resolved, see post #3] therealsuperdave 3 289 05-08-2019, 08:02 PM
Last Post: therealsuperdave
  SleepyHead & DreamStation 700: Does This Work? ghborrmann 0 244 04-15-2019, 04:12 PM
Last Post: ghborrmann
Question Airsense 10 Sleepyhead Brick - No detailed data emantapia 6 708 10-25-2018, 09:00 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Getting EncoreBasic to work haitham 5 581 10-15-2018, 04:46 PM
Last Post: OpalRose


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.