Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

SleepyHead imports seem to be getting slower
SleepyHead imports seem to be getting slower
I've been using SleepyHead for about 2 years now and my imports seem to be getting slower and slower over time. I had thought for a while it was just because my laptop was really slow, but I just got a new one recently and it still takes just as long. I haven't timed it exactly, but probably in the 30 second range. But when I first started using SleepyHead the imports would be done in just a few seconds (even on my slow old laptop).

I do have backups & compression turned on in preferences, but those have been turned on since I first started using SleepyHead so nothing has changed there.

Everything is being written to a local drive (and then synced via Dropbox).
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: SleepyHead imports seem to be getting slower
Have you limited the import date in SleepyHead? File->Preferences->Import - Check -> "Do Not Import Sessi9ons Older Than:"
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
(07-12-2018, 03:10 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: Have you limited the import date in SleepyHead?  File->Preferences->Import  - Check -> "Do Not Import Sessi9ons Older Than:"