Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Need comments on SleepyHead data - CPAP pressure too low? (1st time to upload graphs)
Need comments on SleepyHead data - CPAP pressure too low? (1st time to upload graphs)
This is my first time to try uploading graphs from SleepyHead.

I have been using CPAP therapy for a couple of months. I am using a fixed pressure of 7.0 cm H2O, no ramp, and C-Flex = 1. (expiratory pressure relief setting of 1)

When I look at these graphs it makes me think that my fixed pressure of 7.0 is too low. Just checking to see what others think.

Thanks.

P.S. I had my first follow-up visit to my sleep doctor in late February. All he said was that my AHI was just over 5 and that was a great improvement from the 50-something recorded during my sleep study.

I know I have a lot more to learn about these graphs and how to interpret them. At the moment I'm feeling frustrated that I don't have a working printer. I'm feeling the need for a hard copy that I can mark up of the Beginner's Guide to Using SleepyHead.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/x5opw3a7m0hoyr...6.JPG?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zpvnztmyzrej0v...9.JPG?dl=0
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need comments on SleepyHead data - CPAP pressure too low? (1st time to upload graphs)
i think that VS2 of 23 is a good indication you would see some benefits from a higher pressure.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Need comments on SleepyHead data - CPAP pressure too low? (1st time to upload graphs)
(03-07-2016, 05:10 PM)green wings Wrote: This is my first time to try uploading graphs from SleepyHead.

if you follow these excellent instructions, (three pages, one to organize, one to screenshot properly, and one to upload to imgur,) your screenshots will convey much more helpful information: