Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed Airsense 10)
#11
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed N10)
(01-28-2022, 01:01 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: midwestguy - I just looked at your thread and see the "N10" in your question above.  Are you referring to the Resmed nasal mask, "N10"?
No, I meant the ResMed A10 Auto. Oh-jeez 

Thanks Red.

Harv
Thanks to everyone who helps us get a better night's sleep.

Anything I post here or elsewhere on these forums is my opinion, not medical advice. Medical advice comes from a doctor.
An Advisory Member is a member of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.
Such membership does not imply medical expertise or qualifications for advising sleep apnea patients about their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed N10)
SleepyHead shows average usage hours in Statistics and Overview. Is there a way to show
a total?

Thanks,

Harv
Thanks to everyone who helps us get a better night's sleep.

Anything I post here or elsewhere on these forums is my opinion, not medical advice. Medical advice comes from a doctor.
An Advisory Member is a member of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.
Such membership does not imply medical expertise or qualifications for advising sleep apnea patients about their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed N10)
(01-28-2022, 12:44 PM)midwestguy Wrote: My original. If usage hours are lower than actual blower hours,
it's a good reason why it's acting flaky now.

Harv

Your machine looks like it was acting flaky from day one and just got worse. It is under 2 years old so has warranty still, just keep fighting till they replace it or at least have a Resmed tech look at it and say it is working as designed and explain why it randomly shuts off and reports odd values.
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed Airsense 10)
Is there a way to find the motor run hours on a ResMed S9?  I have two older machines and I'm just curious how much time has run on them.  IE, am I getting near their recommended life span.  I have a new Airsense 10, but I use one of the S9's in my boat and the other is a spare.  TIA
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#15
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed Airsense 10)
Total run hours are listed in the clinician menu.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed Airsense 10)
I've looked in the clinician setup and do not see run hours for the unit.  It only shows used hours for the prior nights use, and that's in the users info.  This is on the S9.  I've followed the steps to get into the clinician settings.
Post Reply Post Reply
#17
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed Airsense 10)
(01-29-2022, 03:24 PM)stotonwi Wrote: I've looked in the clinician setup and do not see run hours for the unit.  It only shows used hours for the prior nights use, and that's in the users info.  This is on the S9.  I've followed the steps to get into the clinician settings.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eDdu4DMl0IQ
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#18
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed Airsense 10)
I'm not overly familiar with the S9, but in the S10 its under "About" in both the user menu and the clinician menu. Where it also lists the S/N, SW version, etc.
Does the S9 have an "About" selection in any of the menus?
MacBook Air (2017, Intel) | macOS Monterey (12.5) | OSCAR v1.4.0 | VM = Win10 (19043.1446) |
An Apnea Board Monitor (ABM) is a member of the Apnea Board Forum who volunteers to help watch the forum, and keep things running smoothly.
Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching images and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR Data Interpretation
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed Airsense 10)
If you just saw last night's information, you are not in the clinician menu. That information is in the user's menu.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#20
RE: Recorded hours -- 2 values? (ResMed Airsense 10)
(01-29-2022, 03:40 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote: If you just saw last night's information, you are not in the clinician menu.  That information is in the user's menu.

"I've looked in the clinician setup and do not see run hours for the unit.  It only shows used hours for the prior nights use, and that's in the users info."
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 11 battery backup Sleep Tide 83 16,540 Yesterday, 11:24 AM
Last Post: BuffaloBob
  ResMed Airsense 10 vs 11? shane1 11 516 08-06-2022, 08:51 PM
Last Post: alarsen77
  [Equipment] Newbie ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset Questions shane1 7 233 07-31-2022, 07:27 PM
Last Post: Dog Slobber
  Not feeling good even after 8+ hours of CPAP use daily nosleep007 1 194 07-31-2022, 10:05 AM
Last Post: Psychotech
  Still very tired every day even after 8 hours sleep with CPAP topdba7 24 1,274 07-26-2022, 07:20 AM
Last Post: topdba7
  [Treatment] Resmed Airsense 10 - AHI ~3 what to do? Jacob130 0 161 07-21-2022, 11:34 AM
Last Post: Jacob130
Question Resmed Airsense 11 SD Card questions. R Leslie Van Winkle 6 379 07-16-2022, 07:28 PM
Last Post: eroemer


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.