Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Removing mask during sleep? Found a solution
Idea 
Removing mask during sleep? Found a solution
I have been using CPAP from past 10 months now but I cannot keep my mask on for longer than 4 hours and sometimes, less and it was causing a problem with my sleep quality and insurance compliance. I don't even remember removing the mask and I tried multiple things for that but didn't succeed. I got a call from my insurance company last week that I am not compliant and they might stop paying for my CPAP supplies. I am a software engineer, I bought these cheap 10$ wifi smart plugs from Amazon which has built-in energy usage monitoring. I build a kind of geeky solution for myself which notifies my computer if the energy usage on socket drops down a certain limit which I tested is required when the machine is running, and it plays loud sounds on my speaker and wakes me up to wear the mask again. I don't know how many other people are suffering from the same problem. The current solution works for me but it is not simple for anyone to set up. If there are a lot of you guys like me then I can work on building a simple solution like a mobile app or something. Just want to get an idea.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Removing mask during sleep? Found a solution
Sounds like a good idea. If that doesn't work there's always Duct Tape.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply