Post Reply 
Repairing an S8 Autoset
Author Message
Jack Mason Offline

Members

Posts: 8
Joined: Jun 2012

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: I5
CPAP Pressure: 5 - 16
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Virginia

Post: #1
Repairing an S8 Autoset
Huh Does anyone know how you can get a Res Med S8 Autoset repaired without going thru your supplier? I am dealing with an online supplier and I got a new S9. I would like to get my old unit repaired for a backup. It is giving me an error message. I got aggravated with the local supplier and stopped using them a couple of years ago.

Any input would be great.

Thanks,
Jack
07-18-2012 08:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Repairing an S8 Autoset
There is a list of error messages for Respironcis machines but have not seen any for Resmed machines.
Machines usually got two years of warranty. You could have it repaired but probably cheaper to buy a used backup machines from Supplier #2.
Out of interest whats the error message. Does any water got into the machine.
Have you tried detach the humidifier and take the card out of the machine
(This post was last modified: 07-18-2012 09:07 PM by zonk.)
07-18-2012 08:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #3
RE: Repairing an S8 Autoset
What zonk said. It really would be cheaper to just get another one from Supplier #2. Your DME wouldn't be able to repair it. They'd send it to the manufacturer. If you get another S9, everything would be interchangeable. Just avoid anything with Escape in the name.

Supplier list:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-CPAP-Supplier-List

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-18-2012 09:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Sad Repairing my ResMed S7 Light - noisy fan Rocky57 7 493 06-22-2016 06:26 PM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  Repairing a sleep apnea device? imseeker 17 3,083 08-14-2015 10:26 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  airsense 10 autoset or resmed S9 autoset sleepybeaver 18 6,115 05-30-2015 07:38 PM
Last Post: zonk
Question repairing my own machine bobcrman 5 1,568 10-03-2014 04:43 AM
Last Post: archangle
  Has anyone tried repairing a hole in a mask cushion? big_dave 25 12,488 07-09-2012 09:54 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)