Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Looking for suggestions, Heart problem with CPAP ?
Question 

First off thank you in advance for reading this.

I am new to using the cpap data and have seen what I assumed a data problem. I dismissed it as nothing. I wanted to get more information so as suggested I got a recording oximeter.

Using Sleepyhead to combine both machines data it looks like they both show an event. I think that it may not be something to dismiss. The events are not on every days chart and they are not always the same. What I first saw was a pulse rate over 200. Adding the oxygen information that drops into the 60's made me take more interest. The pules goes away for about 30 seconds then returns at a very slow beat for another 30 seconds before returning to a normal rate. I am going to take this information to my doctor in the morning but I was hoping that you might offer some ideas.

I am not alb to send a screen shot yet. I will when I can.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Looking for suggestions, Heart problem with CPAP ?
Keeping in mind, I am not a doctor, it sounds like episodes of either afib or Vtach.
You likely need to be on a 24 hour Holter monitor to record your EKG over a day/night.
Or, it could be "SSS" Sick Sinus Syndrome. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sick_sinus_syndrome

Then again, it could just be an artifact of your oximeter.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
I think your cardiologist will be very interested in your findings. keep us posted.

Rich
Apnea Board Member RobySue has posted a Beginners Guide to Sleepyhead Software here:  http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...SleepyHead

Download Sleepyhead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts