Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Report Data
Report Data
I have been on CPAP now for two weeks. It has made me feel a lot better - I'm much more clear headed. I also have more energy. But yesterday and today, my brain was foggy. I still have more energy, but not thinking as clearly. Maybe a temporary thing.

I was wondering if my machine, a ResMed S9, was recording data, and I Googled for that. I discovered the SleepyHead software. Cool! But one problem. There doesn't seem to be any data on the SD card from my CPAP. I'm a retired programmer, so I looked up the data format. The data files are supposed to be in the DATALOG folder, and are .edf files. But there aren't any.

Is there something I need to do to start data logging? It is recording the qualification data, so that's a good thing, but I'd like to be able to check how I'm doing.

Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Report Data
the escape doesn't record any useful data.

if you look on the back, and find the REF number on the label, and it is 36001, it's an escape, and pretty useless for data.

you need at 36003 (elite) or a 36005 (autoset) for data. (many more models too, but those are the two most common ones that provide data.)

the sad thing is, it's probably the exact same hardware inside, just gimped by firmware... I haven't taken apart an escape to compare with the elite and adapt I have opened up... they were identical, even though one costs 3-4x what the first does.
Post Reply Post Reply
(05-23-2014, 08:15 PM)wthalliii Wrote: I have been on CPAP now for two weeks. It has made me feel a lot better - I'm much more clear headed. I also have more energy. But yesterday and today, my brain was foggy. I still have more energy, but not thinking as clearly. Maybe a temporary thing.