Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Philips Wisp Nasal Mask
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Res Med S9 Autoset Problems
I am having a difficult time with my ResMed S9 Autoset. I use a H5i Humidifier that attaches to it and the Philips Wisp Nasal Mask. When I start them machine everything works fine until I go to the bathroom. At approximately 3:00 a.m. last night I got up and went to the bathroom. The machine automatically shut off. When I put the mask back on the machine started again. An hour later I woke up with a dry mouth. I was fine until I went to the bathroom. Is there something on the machine I should be doing to put the humidifier back on? What am I doing wrong? I just had the machine replaced because the humidifier was not working correctly. I purchased the climate line hose because I was tired of getting the rainout. I woke up this morning with rainout. I have my temp set at 76 degrees. I love using the machine because I am actually getting some sleep after years of no sleep, however this is frustrating? I don't know what to do to rectify the situation. Thank you for any suggestions. I would love a solid night sleep.
11-24-2013 02:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
me50 Offline

Advisory Members

Machine: resmed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and Silicone Head gear
Humidifier: resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18/8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed

RE: Res Med S9 Autoset Problems
Hi

Do you breath through your mouth? If so, you may try a chin strap.

If not or you aren't sure, you can turn the auto start off and see if that helps. I don't know if the auto start has any affect on the humidifier or not.