Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed 10 Airplane mode
#1
ResMed 10 Airplane mode
My Dr. is set up to monitor my therapy via that built in modem in my
new ResMed Aircurve10 Vauto.  If I enable airplane mode for a week
then turn it off is data about the week I had it off still uploaded ?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: ResMed 10 Airplane mode
I cannot answer for sure, but why turn it on? It's not calling on your dime, so if it doesn't connect, it will just keep quietly trying in intervals. I travel all over the world and never turn on Airplane Mode, and have never been asked about missing data. So it seems it does catch up when it does eventually connect, if left off. If you turn it on, there is a chance it will not, but that's just something else to remember as well. Just my .02 fwiw.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: ResMed 10 Airplane mode
The CPAP transmits only summary data, and it will fill in any missing data upon gaining a connection after being in airplane mode. You will also see this in MyAir if you use it.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

____________________________________________
Download OSCAR Software
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing Therapy
Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: ResMed 10 Airplane mode
Here is a more definitive AirView Report Guide from ResMed. 

AirView™ report guide  (https://resmedwebinars.com/assets/upload...018991.pdf)

You can see from a chart what data elements are available and some sample reports.
Be advised that the pulse-oximetry data requires you to have the ResMed pulse-oximetry adapter and a suitable attached pulse-oximeter such as the Nonin 3012 LP XPOD. 

Steve
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Treatment] Using T mode on Bi pap ST machine after 2 months RickEiben 11 276 3 hours ago
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Potential for iVaps mode to help with UARS mintjberry 2 115 01-26-2023, 02:14 PM
Last Post: mintjberry
  LUNA G3 in AUTO S mode cpelt 0 81 01-25-2023, 10:48 AM
Last Post: cpelt
  Change from APAP to CPAP Mode? Willky 4 187 01-19-2023, 09:03 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  FOR HER mode ResMed AirSense - pressure above 12cm what happens? KeepSmiling 12 767 10-04-2022, 02:59 PM
Last Post: DaveL
  How to mimic "easy breath" on S mode Resmed aircurve 10? koy23 1 357 09-17-2022, 05:31 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Flow limitations in “S” mode Slumberseeker 4 353 09-09-2022, 12:46 PM
Last Post: Slumberseeker


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.