Post Reply 
ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
Author Message
larry.a.williams Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Wisp
Humidifier: built-in
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
I have been using my ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset for about a week now and downloaded ResScan. I changed some settings using ResScan, such as changing it from CPAP to Autosense and the associated settings. I did an apply to save these to the SD card.

Now, when I put the SD Card into the machine, I get the message "Attention Settings not applied, remove SD card and contact care provider" on the display of the CPAP machine.

Any help on how to recover from this would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Larry
12-31-2014 10:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
Bump2

Welcome to Apnea Board, Larry

I make any changes manually in the clinical menu, have not done so through ResScan

I don't have good answer for you (just a guess) hence the bump Coffee

My guess someone wrote something on the card which cannot be overridden
1- You can use the machine without the card, the machine keeps all the compliance and summary data but no detailed data as detailed data written directly on the SD card

2- Wipe out the data on the SD card or get a new SD card

Whenever you inert a new card, the machine write up to 365 days of compliance and summary data on the card, compliance data is what your DME and insurance are after
12-31-2014 08:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,450
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
Hi larry.a.williams,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more answers to your questions and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
12-31-2014 09:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
eseedhouse Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 882
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #4
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
If you have a Windows PC with an SD card reader put the card from the machine into your reader and copy all the files to a folder on your hard drive. Then reformat the SD card and copy your files back to it. Worth a try, anyway.

If the files copy OK to your hard drive you can possibly buy a new SD card and copy the files to them. The card in the machine uses a standard Windows FAT 32 file system so the utilities to fix errors on the card should work too.
12-31-2014 11:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,450
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #5
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
(12-31-2014 11:41 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  If you have a Windows PC with an SD card reader put the card from the machine into your reader and copy all the files to a folder on your hard drive. Then reformat the SD card and copy your files back to it. Worth a try, anyway.

If the files copy OK to your hard drive you can possibly buy a new SD card and copy the files to them. The card in the machine uses a standard Windows FAT 32 file system so the utilities to fix errors on the card should work too.
Hi eseedhouse,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
01-01-2015 01:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Wayno Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit N10
Humidifier: Resmed Airsense 10
CPAP Pressure: Unsure
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Melbourne

Post: #6
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
Hi, I have had the same issue as Larry, can some one post back if they had success with this issue. Thanks
01-06-2015 06:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
eseedhouse Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 882
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: SimPlus
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 7-10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Also on supplemental O2 at 3L/min. while sleeping.

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, British Columbia

Post: #7
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
(01-06-2015 06:39 AM)Wayno Wrote:  Hi, I have had the same issue as Larry, can some one post back if they had success with this issue. Thanks

Well the other day the "write protect/unprotect" tab fell off the SD card that came with my unit. I copied the files to my hard drive then reformatted a spare card I had lying around, giving it the same volume name, then copied the backup files to it. It worked just as well as the old card.

Well, actually the replacement was a "micro SD" in an SD adaptor, and with four gigabytes on it instead of the two on the card that came with the unit.

It works just fine.

If you replace your card make sure you reformat it and give it the SAME volume (RESUMED) name as the one that came with your unit, and place the files in the root directory.

According to the sales rep that sold me the machine, the data is also stored internally and won't be lost. I bet that if you just dropped in a blank SD card the machine would copy the internal data over to it but I didn't try that so I can't be absolutely sure.
(This post was last modified: 01-06-2015 02:49 PM by eseedhouse.)
01-06-2015 02:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #8
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
(01-06-2015 02:47 PM)eseedhouse Wrote:  According to the sales rep that sold me the machine, the data is also stored internally and won't be lost. I bet that if you just dropped in a blank SD card the machine would copy the internal data over to it but I didn't try that so I can't be absolutely sure.

Some of the data is kept internal to the machine, but a lot of it is only kept on the SD card. The "compliance" data (time used) is kept on the machine. I think the daily averages and apnea information is kept on the machine, but the high resolution data like airflow waveforms is only on the SD card.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
01-07-2015 05:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
FBK7007 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: S10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quatro
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: auto
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #9
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
I had the same fortune as you guys, I did some changes on my S10 settings, it savde them successfully, but at the time that I closed the settings windows, I got an error, I don't recall the error, and after that my SD become undetectable by ReScan, or the S10.

On the ReScan setting windows you can erase the SD, and recreate your ACPAP/CPAP selecting the model of your machine and save them in to SD memory (under the SETTINGS folder). But you will have the same problem. The SD memory it will be undetectable.

Fortunately I had a SD memory backup on my PC, and I was able to recover my SD memory (Since this experience I will strongly recommend to do a SD backup). I haven't recreated the same issue, but I think that the followings files are the ones makes the SD memory detectable (Identification.crc, Identification.tgt, and STR.edf).

I got so much help from this forum that I will be glad to help you. Send me your email


Attached File(s)
.pdf  SD-Card-Files.pdf (Size: 8.83 KB / Downloads: 100)
(This post was last modified: 01-22-2015 11:52 PM by FBK7007.)
01-22-2015 11:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
redler Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: none
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Post: #10
RE: ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset SD Card Error
(12-31-2014 10:23 AM)larry.a.williams Wrote:  I have been using my ResMed Air Sense 10 Autoset for about a week now and downloaded ResScan. I changed some settings using ResScan, such as changing it from CPAP to Autosense and the associated settings. I did an apply to save these to the SD card.

Now, when I put the SD Card into the machine, I get the message "Attention Settings not applied, remove SD card and contact care provider" on the display of the CPAP machine.

Any help on how to recover from this would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Larry

Hi Larry,

I is possible that the changes via ResScan didn't apply correctly to the card in some way or isn't being recognized by the S10.

You should first try doing a backup of the SD card as it currently is. If you can remember what the changes were then you could try making the same changes - but this time using the S10 (i.e. in clinical adjustment menu) then see if the machine will work properly again.

Alternatively, see if you can use ResScan to put the settings back the way they were & see if the machine suddenly recognizes the card again.
01-23-2015 12:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 113 Yesterday 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,269 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [CPAP] ResMed Air Sense 10 Auto Off Problem Buddie43 16 3,266 11-12-2016 02:51 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 528 11-09-2016 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  Cleaning Climate-control tube on ResMed Air Sense 10 GL Bishop 18 11,302 11-07-2016 03:31 PM
Last Post: Jonesie
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,493 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 393 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)