Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed AirCurve 10S Oximiter connection
#1
Has anyone tried to use this port with any standard oximiters? I see there is a driver /adapter unit of some sort, but costs almost a GRAND! I've wanted to track my O2 stats, but figured there must be another way to drive one of these units.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi MisturChips,

Welcome to the forum.

Since ResScan is proprietary to Resmed, I'm not aware of any oximeters other than Resmed's that will interface with this software.

Most of us around here use a less expensive (and accurate) oximeter based on a CMS-50 chip design. The recording models of this design are: 50D+, 50F, and 50I. There is a new K model but, to my knowledge, no user reports have been posted about it. All these models have their own software, as well as, being able to import their data into SleepyHead. There is another name that is listed in SleepyHead but I've not had any experience with. It is the Pulox series, 200 through 500.

I hope this may help.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Bummer. I was hoping for a one-stop solution, and wanted the oximitry to post through to the doc's office each day. The cellular modem built in to the unit seems to function reasonably well. I have no idea why the unit requires a special USB interface (?), and have no SD card reader yet to pull data off the card. We'll see. I am not thrilled with this unit compared to my trusty RemStar M series, which has gone with me on many trips etc. Designing a unit for 24V operation to me is simply.... silly.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi MisturChips,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Thanks, Trish4hundred!

I've been using the Remstar M series for several years, now, but the doc seemed to think I needed another study. THe study folk pushed the new machine on me, and I have yet to get it tweaked to fit my lung volume. I thought it would 'learn' a bit on its own, but I keep tweaking the settings and it's getting better. My lung volume is MUCH larger than the child it initially was set for...
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset? josephww 15 450 4 minutes ago
Last Post: maertin81
Question AirCurve 10 Humidity Setting capnman 36 518 2 hours ago
Last Post: Spy Car
  Resmed Autoset S10 Internet Connection Ianmark 2 109 Yesterday, 03:57 PM
Last Post: HalfAsleep
  Connection of OSA to Rhinitis, and Sinusitis ac555 34 2,116 10-06-2017, 03:15 PM
Last Post: BadGoodDeb
  AirCurve 10 VAUTO Setup Walla Walla 4 256 09-09-2017, 08:09 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  [Pressure] Help with optimal settings on my ResMed AirCurve 10 VAUTO (using Swift LT Nasal Pilw) TimmyT 39 917 08-22-2017, 10:00 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  URGENT HELP : ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto Setting vs. BlueJay22 12 641 08-21-2017, 11:24 PM
Last Post: PaytonA

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.